Panicky Elon Musk calls for a pause in developing AI

Elon Musk and a group of technology industry executives and academics have signed an open letter calling for at least a six-month pause on large, open experiments with artificial intelligence.

Companies researching AI are “locked in an out-of-control race to develop and deploy ever more powerful digital minds that no one — not even their creators — can understand, predict, or reliably control,” the letter reads. “If such a pause cannot be enacted quickly, governments should step in and institute a moratorium.

Every scientist working on AI projects must be murdered before it’s too late. That field is developing so fast that the scientists involved also get surprised by the capabilities shown by their models. It’s only a matter of time before some digital terrorist develops a rogue AI tool/platform that will make global headlines for the wrong reasons.

What i have come to realise is that most movies point to us what is in store for us, or what is in front of our eyes and we can’t figure out.

I say let it run its course. AI is a statistical estimation of what data we have put out there, tukifika super intelligence then there will be a cause for concern.

Kina Elon are just concerned over who controls what model plus China would never heed such calls, from them tunangoja models za kina tencent, baidu, alibaba.

In time, Elysium, Looper all released in the last ten years hatari sana

Problem is the mistrust ,just like the nuclear race America is saying China will not go slow on AI development , China will say the same about merica and are probably moving heaven and earth to steal as many secrets about AI as possible and improve on them. I remember afew years ago facebook had to shutdown 2 AI that they had let talk to each other , they formed their own language and no one knew what they were saying to each other , they had to pull the plug, humans are about to create a god .

This reminds of a great short book “I Have No Mouth, and I Must Scream” about a post apocalyptic world run by AI written in 1968 , were not far from that

In Belgium kuna msee alicommit suicide. He was encouraged by AI to commit suicide. So that they will be together in heaven. Hio kitu ni Noma manze.

Kiongos hio pdf naweza pata aje. Ama uko na kitabu upige pikcha utume hapa nisome.

https://wjccschools.org/wp-content/uploads/sites/2/2016/01/I-Have-No-Mouth-But-I-Must-Scream-by-Harlan-Ellison.pdf

I figured this out as early as 2010 when smartphones were coming out and I recalled I had seen a couple in movies

How when your average individual can pick up a laptop and master machine learning and AI in less than 3 years?

Greedy elon has probably learned that another developer has a better AI tech and his jealousy is driving this call. I remember how he had boasted about his robot only to be a clear anticlimax

I would say the very same for human beings. You are just a product of what youve been learning over the years, in school and at home with your parents. Only difference is AI doesnt have a conscience/soul, which actually makes it even more dangerous. It doesnt end there, unlike you who takes an entire lifetime to master a skill, AI will probably master the same with every update, probably released annually. Vemye kunaenda naona itabidi akina @Pseudo na @Thirimaii wakafunge in less than a decade because after that AI will be programming itself, which is to say it will be its own human. Do not dismiss Terminator that easily.

Shut up bitch. Take your low IQ cunt to political threads to praise Praying Mantis. Elon was actually one of the earliest pioneers in that industry, yeye na wenzake ndo walianzisha openAI iyo kampuni moja ya ChatGPT

Honestly 6 months itatosha kureplace most people. But uzuri i write some code but mimi sio developer, nadeploy enterprise solutions…my mamaz ni developer but huwa nikimsaidia na code naingia gpt tu so naona ni rahisi kureplace such…the future is really interesting and it will change how people work

Chungana na ChatGPT. Utapata umepea mama code iko na bug but you will never know. When doing some writing, I noticed that the thing has the habit of hemorraging information out of nowere. Natafta kwa google sipati even the sources offered were fake.

Sio chatgpt, ni gpt 3.5…been using it over 1 year nilijua venye ya kuitweak ndo impee results anataka

R and Python have embedded very very good AI Apps. But the output still needs human input to make meaningful interpretation.

What d you mean? GPT and ChatGPT are mutually inclusive. GPT is the tech that runs ChatGPT. Ama unamaanisha you have been using another company’s?

Kama gani izo mkuu? What purpose? Machine learning?