So, this afternoon after devouring a full fish sourced directly from Lake Victoria, a plate full of kuon, and imbibing half a glass maziwa mala as my dessert, I was too wacked to do some financial analysis work. As an honest employee, I will wake up tomorrow at 5:30am to cover up the time I “stole” from my employer.
Anyway, I decided to visit the delivery portal that was launched yesterday. I focused only on the roads build by national government. I want to say I was honestly impressed by what they have done. My analysis below shows there are 1,916kms of roads that are 100% completed and several others in all the 47 counties under construction (U+C) at various stages of completion.
So pande ya roads, nawapea A. Wamejaribu
Let me go an take 6-8 cold white cap lagers to assist in the digestion and absorption of the meal. Good night.
@Okiya, it’s only in Kenya where one gets told “umejaribu” after scoring an A. #PeculiarKenyanHabits
Lakini najua hujamaliza ranking. For example, I expect Uhuruto to earn a Joho (D-) kwa section ya The Fight Against Corruption.
Anyway, yote tisa.
Kisumu, Vihiga, Kakamega, Bungoma then Transzoia since it goes till Kitale, 160km. I think Kisumu and Vihiga have the smallest portions since Kisumu to Kakamega is 50km leaving kakamega to Kitale with 110km
Edit: I see your point, that list ain’t accurate, its as if they gave all those km to kisumu
Was discussing this na wife, and we decided maybe they were counting ata patch work jobs kama kms of constructed roads. I know Ngong road from corner to Karen and langata-dagoretti road from galleria to karen end were re-carpeted, but since they are not brand new roads, ni ngumu for the common man to see and easy for a bureaucrat to include in their achievents as roads constructed ilhali the truth lies hapo katikati
Now go repeat what you’ve just told the village in Kisumu or Kibra and I’m sure you won’t go looking for an avatar: You’ll be the avatar. ION, I like your frankness as evidenced in your posts.
Aiih…24km Nyandarua is a lie. Hapo home kuna barabara mingi…one is even more than 50 kilometers na ilitengenezwa less than one and a half years ago. These figures are not right. On the ground, in Nyandarua County, more than 100km zenye najua personally zimeundwa na hazikuwa tarmacked. I believe there are many more kilometers zenye sijui…