Owning your own train to run on SGR

We were seated at a local joint and as we all know stories flow from right to left then to centre without headlines. A guy with his mouth full of khat mumbled something like what if you had a billion dollars and decided to own your own speed train, would the government allow you to run it on SGR or will they tell you to ferk off and create your own SGR?

I saw the guy making a bit of sense and the major question is what if someone owned a private train, where it be rolling on? Just like roads and highways where matatus are driven at but pay levies.

I could have also been high, but can someone explain this?

Hapa si utakomboa tu reli ya government. Hiyo ni biashara poa. Wacha nikatafute investors Dubai…

mtu akikula hio chakula ya mbuzi naskia anaweza hata tembea kutoka nairobi to mombasa

Nunua private chopper ama jet utumie

…they could run it on the old one…most of the places in kenya, the rail is not used

The old train is running on losses

i saw a certain feature on either BBC or Aljazeera showing how locals have become enterprising with an abandoned railway line to and from market place…in one of those asian countries…someone can embed the link if found. They had a flat bed like the one hauled by the train…as for an engine, ni kama ile engine ya kupump maji imeshikanishwa to the wheels…na inabeba watu na mizigo

Nilisema khat na muguka ni uchafu na bado sijabadilisha maoni.

Local invester ! …he can

He’s a boyish imaginations and dreams, but I believe with the prerequisite arrangements, it will be possible. The train below is a private train… [ATTACH=full]89664[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]89665[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]89666[/ATTACH] [ATTACH=full]89667[/ATTACH]

… Operated by the Tata Magadi Soda company.

Acha nianze na hii, nione kama nitapata profit

http://americasbesttrain.com/shop/images/6-38202_Wild_West_Hand_Car.jpg

Is it true Magadi Soda ni mali ya Queen Elizabeth ?

No need to ask. You were high and totally flat out. :smiley: :smiley: :smiley:

I think it was one of those countries around Vietnam/Cambodia/Laos/Myanmar neighborhood.

I believe that was the model used to privatize railways in the U.K. That’s why at one time Virgin Rail sued British Rail for not upgrading and maintaining the tracks.

I adore informed people… Hongera kwa kujua

Private investors will buy coaches which will be pulled by the SGR engines.

And now that the proper SGR passenger trains have landed all the 'train experts ’ who were all over social media poking holes at the project have suddenly gone mum.
Where’s their ā€˜much valued expert input’ as we get closer and closer to the launch date?
Cc @spear.