Recently I was invited to a mid week church service by a friend where it culminated in testimony time. A pastor went forward and said that his wife had left him for another man and after going into severe depression and back ,he had been praying to get her back. So his testimony was that after about 10 years in, the other man got throat cancer and FINALLY while undoing surgery for the cancer the Lord answered the pastor’s prayers and the other man died. I was like:eek::eek::eek::eek: . What on earth did I just hear in the house of God? Apparently I was the only one who wasnt happy for the pastor as he proclaimed how God would rejuvenite his marriage . Heh! Fellas and Felines hapa ndio ‘mapenzi’ imetufikisha jameni? Tumekua wachawi kwa nyumba ya Bwana. Is breaking up with someone this difficult ama its me who is just doesnt get how seriously this love thang affects people.Nashindwa kuelewaa to what lengths even people who claim to worship God can go in the name of ‘love’.
After Kori/Wangeci/Mary Kamangara saga and the Naphatali/Ivy one all I am wondering is, where does this sense of entitlement and ownership to someone because theyre your bf/gf/ sponsor/wife/husband come from? Do people lose their identity and sense of self when they fall in love or what exactly happens because some things people do to hold on to a significant other are just ghastly and completely senseless. Does it register that human beings are not inordinate objects to be owned and that they have free will to stay and leave relationships as they so wish? Must relationships be perpetuated by gifts/money spent or even by contract like marriage if either one is no longer interested in the relationship. Why is it so hard to let go for so many people , even believers who should know better and only worship God not spouses/other love interests? Mimi btw sielewi. How can you be praying for 10 years for God to kill your wife/husband latest husband/wife so that you can have them back? Isnt there anything else to life on planet earth besides the love and loyalty of a member of the opposite sex? This issue is very mind boggling to me.How can you force a relationship to work if the other party is no longer on board and what is so insurmountable about just reverting back to factory settings of being the one and only true love of your own life?
@TrumanCapote, I have an easy feeling that you are overdoing this. Before men killed women they killed their brother first. Do you remember cain and abel? And the reason for cain was even pettier than why your dear Ivy was killed.
Do you think a woman or two dying EVERY SINGLE DAY is me overdoing ‘this’? What do you suggest? I just accept that murder is normal because before men killed women they killed their brother first? Women’s lives matter more than men’'s lives biologically evolutionarily so even if its true that 80% of murders men commit are towards other men, the 20% of the killings that make for women’s killings are too many. Even if all men die out but a thousand men, those are enough to repopulate the entire world but if all women die and a thousand are left even if they all have 25 full years of reproduction ahead they can only have 25,000 offspring. You understand why killing women is not a good idea?
Women have enjoyed a positive of privilege but took this privilege for guaranteed They went ahead and demanded equality , forgetting equality came with equality of outcome a.Feminism is the most lethal tool to finish women ever made,Sasa women are being subjected to all kinds of pressure s just like men .wacha women walalie the bed they chose to lay.
Mimi nataka anayetetea watoto, the innocent angels, who bear the biggest brunt of all this madness! Whether they survive all get themselves killed, whether it’s the bitch who is being killed or doing the killing, the kids do not deserve the ensuing suffering. Women know all too well that they are equally to blame in one way or another, but no! They won’t admit it. They continue to play this game the same way and the results will always be the same. And, unfortunately, it is until the time they live up to this reality that people will talk about it candidly.
Theres no excuse to kill . NONE. Do you know the things that men do to women? Women have more reasons to kill men than vice versa. THEY DONT. Well men kill other men 80% of the time so men are killers its not a woman induced thing. Men mostly kill other men. Men have a problem and they are the ones in need of help. PERIOD.