Own a bed sitter in Juja..

What do you guys think of the housing project by Urithi in Juja, where by you get to own a bed sitter for 500Gs, is it a good investment?

Rent will be 2,500 pm and 30k per year. ROI is 17years!!! Bad investment for me.

If you buy it now and lease it at 5k pm your ROI will be 8.3 years, @Okiya with the NIBS and various other colleges coming up around Juja bedsitters zimepanda arnd JUJA you cant get one with 2500, unless ya mabati

kumbe pesa ya @Guru iko juja?

How did @a4architect Own a Room in Kikuyu project go?

[ATTACH=full]14691[/ATTACH]

hehe it has gone down to 500Gs from 800Gs hahaha. Hao watu wamekaukiwa sana…and still nobody will buy them. I have personally seen them and the design is pathetic. I have seen better bed sitters!

Wish @a4architect could comment on this, I almost joined his project about a year ago. How did it go @a4architect?

and have I not heard something negative about urithi today?way back in '09 we us d to pay 3000 per room

[ATTACH=full]14692[/ATTACH]

With 500 k, you can buy a plot of land in mathare, invest another 500k in building 20mabati shanties and collect 50k per month. Hiyo ingine ni utapeli

Ten months ROI

there’s an accommodation problem in juja bedsitter s are guin for 8k

Wapi @Guru atueleze hii maneno vizuri

It sounds good on paper but implementing and running such a such a project will give you migraines. Think of the sleazy land brokers in Mathare, mungiki extortions, tenants who’s only assets ni a one inch mattress mwenye end month anakabeba akiendanga…

@Okiya is postulating that rent for a studio in Juja is 2,500/-? Same as @uncle nyam 's mabati shanty in Mathare?

There’s a calculation most people don’t factor in when doing ROI’s in real estate. Capital appreciation. First of, if rent in Juja is 5k a month, at 60k a year for a unit you bought at 500k, that’s a yield of 12%. Average rental yield in Nairobi is 5%. Capital appreciation of that same unit will be about 18%. So, your investment grows by about 30% per year. Any developer worth his mettle will tell you such numbers are God sent…

The cheapest bed sitters in Juja go for 5K. Bed sitters that are well-built can go up to 7-8K. That’s a good investment for young guys below the age of 30. @Web Dev instead of wasting all your money on women and alcohol, target this as your first investment.

Where exactly in Juja are they?

not exactly in Juja town…but somewhere along thika road…somewhere near Kenyatta Road

Acha ikae basi. I thought they are near JKUAT