Oversexualization of local entertainment

So as we all know and I mean all coz even kids know the trending song now is Utawezana and the young lovely lady from tik tok. I was thinking about back in the day, if you could trend for dancing to a song about how you would give a man sex. And then make some gyrating moves which are simulating sex. My friend after your first appearance on TV ungepelekwa approved school, unyolewe nywele ama upelekwe ocha. But you could not dare do such a thing when you are still in college depending on your Paris. This Nairobi would have become too small for you and your parents to coexist.

Currently if you go to the videos trending in Kenya most of them are about sex. There is Timmy Tdat, Otile Brown, Femi One and Mejha Okonkwo, Rayvanny not about sex but with the way the video vixen wa dera are gyrating it might as well be. And of course Khali graph Jones I don’t know what the song is about but it looks like it’s something sexual. Somebody like Timmy Tdat there’s no talent he has other than bringing naked and nakeder women and being explicit. I’m not sure if I’ve seen Willy Possessed.

Its only Nyashinski who is abit creative to have different content. I know that sex sells but kusema kweli at this rate, we will only be having songs about sex ama? Is it that there’s nothing left to sing about ama the only thing Kenyans want to hear about is sex. Diamond songs all about sex, Wasafi the same.

I know sex is very important bcz that’s how we got here but when it gets to a point where out of an MP3 for Bongo you can only listen to 2 or 3 songs because the rest are just too vulgar. It’s too much. I used to be a fan of Bango and Bongo they used to sing about love, nowadays there’s no time for preliminaries ati ooo nakupenda, niko kwa jam nakuja, a, b, c, d. Nowadays straight to bed, no foreplay, no chaser.

Yaani I don’t know where we are headed as a society. And the more sex saturated we become as a society, the more sex is losing meaning. Too much of anything leads to desensitization. This over exposure to sexual content is systematically desensitizing society. If the recent sex tape is anything to go by the sex therapist and her partners performed dismally bcz human psychology relishes that which it is deprived of or at least have a limited amount of. When saturation kicks in it kills everything.

I saw an article that many even young people are having erectile dysfunction. This I’m sure is bcz system overwhelmed by the erotic sensory input. In many things in life that people indulge in less ends up becoming more.

We need to go back to modesty and talent bcz it does not take any talent to hijack us with a crazy video bcz your content is nil. So you just unleash different videos with more and more explicit material.

As humans we are multifaceted we need variety like how it used to be, not just one track kind of entertainment to the point that it becomes a nuisance. Let’s be creative like Nyashinski not just take the easiest way by over sexual using the songs and videos produced.

As for so called sexologists akina Maurice Matheka and Kenyan Ssenga and Gertrude Mungai. I think sex is a natural instinct which we can learn on our own without your sexpertise and even if it’s learning about it, we don’t need it on TV or on youtube let those people who are interested have closed groups arrangement so that the rest of us who hatutaki mambo mingi can be spared of all this hullabaloo.

Those who are unleashing nudes or sex tapes. If you want a career in porn there are places meant for that let’s not mainstream it coz like now when kids are around they may get exposed to it by mistake on social media.

We need to bring back modesty and discretion as a society. A human being is a very multifaceted being let’s not minimize ourselves to one aspect of our being.

Moderation, modesty and being discrete ni muhimu sana especially at a time like this when we are crying to God day and night to help us overcome Corona.

Let us not pervert sex into some thing to be taken lightly, thought of and sang about all the time. Good things can become toxic when they are not respected and reserved for the appropriate time and place. Ni hayo tuu wangwana.

It’s a sign of the times. Our parents complained about what we did. Ati punk hairstyle, women braids(piece?), women wearing pants (jeans), men’s earrings. We thought they were old fashioned. Now these generation of youngings think we are old fashioned. The cycle continues.

Do you have friends or hubby! Some things you discuss with them…you dont need to post everything. Unajaza server

It shows that society is being liberal, sio sexual oppression like in our days. This is the generation that will approve weed once waingie parliament wakifika io age. I support.

You just have to be content that that’s how it is nowadays and you can’t do anything about it.

Isn’t that what you degenerate feminists want, ‘equality’ and freedom for all.

You are being Selfish, Accept the Reality and move on. Time waits for no Man, There are set bodies that are mandated to regulate The Entertainment scene, Let music and entertainment move, On your part it may seem like noise but if you don get the Joke just leave it, Being a fossil comes with a Baggage, A talent is a talent, example is in your practice some SOAPS of doing things have changed. The tools you use for doing MSE are way different than what was used ages ago. same as the society it keeps changing and new things would still come. Did you know 50 years ago women in Kenya where not allowed to wear Trousers, Same way Kissing is not allowed openly in our national TVs.
Let the youth enjoy things, I bet your taste is Rhumba Just stick with it.

I used to sing and dance to “Nishike polepole” and “Juala” as a kid. This is normal, sex has always been the center of entertainment

People really demonize sex like they appeared out of thin air lol. Censorship of sexual songs should be the 999th thing on your mind as a citizen of a shithole like Kenya

Kweli uliwelcome kina john Ludwig van kraphf rabbai 1888

Ukinipea ntawezana !!!

My taste ranges from Neo Soul to Classical Music, to Doo wop to Adult Alternative to Samba to Rhumba to Flamenco to African Legendary music to Reggae Roots to Calypso, Bongo, Bango, Chill, hip hop, Groove, Jazz, Blues not love songs Mississippi Blues, R n B, Flamenco, Bossa Nova, Afro Pop, Music from Mali, I can go on and on but you catch my drift.

Being a fossil comes with good taste and actually understanding what the word talent means. Talent is not bringing naked women on your video. Or lewd lyrics. If there were no naked ladies or nasty lyrics songs from artists that lack class and even sophistication and artistic skill would be nowhere as they will nowhere 50 years from now. I listen to music from the 50s yes 1950s because the musicians had style, sophistication, skill, artistry.

What do yall know it all, riff raff, wet under the collar babies know about music besides nudity and sex? Say it with me… Absolutely NADA. That is why your standards are so low. Because you know nothing about music.

Come and list for me the range of music that you listen to. Besides Timmy t dat oyole and the wannabe Kenyan jokers you call celebrities.

It is a free forum. Where we are required to post anything unless the admin deems it unfit for consumption else why is it a forum???
Happy Easter Georgina. He is risen and we can feast to our heart’s delight. Kujia chapo, stew njeri, nyam chom and kachumbari. Na mvinyo of your throat’s desire.

Happy Easter mummy a man was cooking here, he is almost killing us with salt. Let men cook at own risk. How is quarantine taking you? How is Boris Johnson doing tunamuombea sana.

Enda mamako akupe Okonkwo. Charity begins at home. Enda umuonyeshe vile utawezana.

You see if you don’t know about something it’s better to ask. Feminism has many branches. There are prolife feminists, prochoice feminists, Christian feminists and atheists feminists, feminist for legalization of sex work, feminist who want prostitution abolished, feminist who are for modesty and homophobia, feminist who support free speech and expression and the LGBT movement. Feminism is an umbrella term. Next time if you don’t know about something don’t just blurt out blanket statements kama mtu hakuenda shule. Leave that for watchmen. Tuko pamoja degenerate?

Mwenye server haja complain. What do you want me to post? Mambo ya kerororo ama where to get cheap prostitutes during quarantine? This is a very high caliber post compared to the trash people like you post here daily which can not help society to be better. Yaani you post nothing but upuss, umezoea upuss hadi sensible sober posts Zina kushinda kuelewa coz cheap keroro imemaliza brain cells.

Feminism has become a tribal movement that exists to promote the group’s interests against other groups, e.g., men. To this end, tribal feminism has laid out specific beliefs — for instance, that everywhere you look there is constant oppression from the patriarchy and the only differences between men and women are figments of our cultural imagination, not based on biology or science. Questioning these beliefs may very well jeopardize one’s job, career, reputation, and relationships. Modern feminism employs exaggeration and the threat of righteous retribution to advance its agenda, which has become less about equal rights than the urge to power hiding behind a mask of victimhood.

Feminism is just another form of terrorism and encourages women to misbehave without taking any responsibility for their actions.

Niko sawa mama. I overshopped in haste lakini sasa nimewacha. No where to put the grains which I focused on, nyama for wala nyama, the freezer is full. Not buying anything more…we just have to ration what we have zikiisha which by my estimate is kendu 3 months, God will show us the way then.

BoJo is recovering well. But it will take him months to bounce back to his boisterous mischevious self. Yeah we need him to pull off Brexit at some point, he is the only one that can handle the tumbocrats in Brussels. We hope he appreciates our NHS now which he sneakily meant to trade off to the Oaf in Trumpistan. But whistleblowers were on his case.

Regardless apone haraka. His numerous kids and baby mamas need him.

Alfa mail manenos. Huku Kenya, I think the quarantine will end in another month or so. MOH wants to start mass testing. People here stopped panic buying so things are just kawaida, you shop for 2 weeks zikiisha unarudi. Especially because we are now eating alot of fruits and vegetables to boost immunity. 19 motorists were nabbed trying to use panya routes to enter Nairobi and taken to forced quarantine. It feels nice and relaxing. Roads are empty. You just cruise everywhere. I’ve almost forgotten the nightmare jams that were the bane of my existence, it’s like being away on holiday but in your house. They’ve gazetted Compulsory wearing of masks in public if you don’t you risk 6 months in jail. I am actually very impressed by how gover has handled this pandemic once they became serious about it. Jubilee wants to start disturbing us with politics again but I like Kenya without politics. Its like a whole other country. These politicians were holding us hostage. Without politics so many positive initiatives have been started. I think Kenya just needs serious technocrats in power and the sky will be the limit. I am super impressed by Industrialization CS Betty Maina. That mama is the real super CS wachana na Matiangi. We just need 10 serious people at the helm of every ministry and Kenya will be Singapore. My birthday is coming up in a week’s time and I am serious contemplating doing a bash. A mask party complete with gloves for every one. I don’t think it’s a crime to meet if you wear masks and gloves. Just a few family members. Take advantage of the fact that everyone will be available bcz they’re at home. It’s about an hour to curfew lemme go buy something b4 nichapwe na nyahunyo. GSU is whipping even women. Vunja curfew uone. Unfortunately they’ve killed quite a few young men.