Overpriced Matope

I tell you guys all the time. Land in kenya is sold at 100 times its actual value. ile siku reality itahit watu watajiharia. There is no way a quarter acre in nairobi costs more than a full townhouse in new york city, the capital of global finance. Asin where all the money is at is more cheaper than this dusty shithole. IMPOSIBLE!

Price of a modern townhouse new york

Nonzenze :green_emoji:

Very true, I had seen this ad and thought of how we are ripped off in Kenya!

Nearly a million acres of pristine Wyoming wilderness—bigger than Los Angeles and New York City combined—are now on the market for $79.5 million.

Karibu niongee lakini najua @Moxmox wafula ako mahali anangoja comment yangu

Birrionaire Gaines ananukisha kitunguu through land.

FIGS’D!!!

In Kenya our real estate is overpriced. In the USA their equities are overpriced. Just look at the PE ratios of most of their companies. It’s ridiculous!
Money has to be parked somewhere. There isn’t much to invest in when you look around. So real estate becomes the only place to park your money. That, coupled with massive amounts of money from corruption, piracy and other kirimino activities and you end up with such a situation.

I’ve always found it laughable how big tech stocks are overvalued. Apple at $1 Trillion.. they make phones, not plutonium jeez.

There’s just too much money going in there. It’s either you buy stocks with your dollars or you buy Treasury bonds. But the bond rates are too low so people just go for stocks. Knowing that uncle Sam will always bail them out should shit hit the fan.

Usitishwe na huyo shoga. I declared total war on him akaingia mitini.

Land in Kenya huwa na bei ya juu sana nika wauzaji huona kila mtu ni waria

The real losers are the diaspora guys who buy over-priced property in Kenya instead of where they actually live (USA/Canada/Australia etc). Jamaa anajenga mansion Nairobi lakini Toronto anakaa kwa apartment. Instead of the idiot taking advantage of lower interest rates, tax advantages and a more robust real estate market kwenye anaishi anaenda Kenya to buy property in a dilapidated city where real estate has no tangible advantages. Those idiots are the ones making city boys like @Gaines rich.

Naambianga watu if real estate were that valuable in Kenya, even top analysts at Blackstone would buy all those houses in Nairobi.

Shida ya Sodom ni property tax. Shit ni yako but gava can take it ukishindwa kulipa tax. Guess that’s why it’s cheaper to buy land/house.

whatever you guys are doing is not parking its complete lack of brains. For example, if you buy a plot at 10 million, then try and sell it next 2 years, it will take you 3-4 years to sell it. Parking it would imply holding it somewhere where it is beating inflation, intelligent people know how to park money. Throwing money at overpriced matope is the opposite of parking. You cannot GET IT BACK your money is NOT PARKED, it has been lost to you forever, and you have zero nada liquidity.
Let me ask you something, do you think if someone sells you ap lot worth 500 milion, they will immediately go park it in another plot of land becuase there are no investment options. NO, they will actually PARK their moneyas opposed to you who has LOST your money

You pay property tax so you have roads that work, uninterrupted power supply, proper drainage, proper mail systems, proper everything…that’s why you pay it and you’re literally guaranteed a job so you’re never unemployed, ever unless you’re an idiot.

What happens when you can’t pay?

Unafanyiwa ile kitu plus charges

Yes, it’s a unique position being able to print your way out of an economic crisis. That explains why they’re almost at $40 Trillion of debt.. whose interest payments are currently outpacing defense spending.

The course correction will be noisy. And painful.

Boyfriend wa putin, what’s up. Why are you so obsessed with me.

Kenya is a small agrarian society.
Canada is a big structured and urban society. 99% of Canadians would have no use of that land.

Batty boy peana venue I will murder you. Mtoto wa Malaya chungana na boy wa putin.