I see some people saying this statehouse newly built in Dodoma is beautiful? I mean whats beautiful in this. Its first looks like a building in the desert, concrete jungle with not enough trees around it. And why is the design like that of a mosque?
Or what do people see in beauty? Or it’s the beholder eye.
[MEDIA=twitter]1659832811920957442[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1659822658945536000[/MEDIA]
Congratulations to them. Now they 2 presidential palaces.
Kitu hua najiuliza, isn’t it a miracle that we have survived this long bila kusikia them setting aside 3 billion Shillings za kujenga a newer state house at Mombasa? Yaani tuna bahati that we went through Lucy Kibaki and Uhuru’s tenderprenuer gang na hakuna aliefikiria hio. They all have been carried away by sh nairobi where they have been building extension after extension and laid the driveway with new cabros. Lakini, it won’t very long before someone decides a new building at a Mombasa is just what Kenya needs.
I highly doubt any president would want to operate in Mombasa as the main statehouse given the weather, and its not center of the country. Probably a new proposal might come to create a new statehouse in Nairobi or improve the existing one. If there were to be an idea to create a totally new one then it will probably be in Nakuru or Nanyuki.
It’s the satisfying symmetry that gets me with such structures. I could stare at this all day.
Seems this lady has an appetite for state excesses.
I think it’s a good way to spur growth in that kichaka place. Soon it will be a teeming town
Bombing that isolated house is simple and with less collateral damage . Presidents should have their centre at highly populated areas to kama Nairobi. Hitting it is tricky for Somali terrorists
Have you seen her convoy… it looks like those shitholes from central African like Congo-brazaville
Depends…hayati mzee Kenyatta loved mombasa , probably due to old age and health issues, hayati moi loved nakuru, the urbane kibaki and uhuru loved nairobi…tenderprenuers Raila and Ruto would obviously prefer Nairobi.
Dodoma is the capital of TZ and since mkapa era their government has been relocating gradually from DSM. That coastal town is seriously congested. The TZ parliament was first to relocate and is already working in DOD. small problem - centre of power was still at the coast and it meant that most parliamentarians would shuttle between the two cities. But with the statehouse (&military hq) and government ministries in pace, the move will be complete. This city size smaller than our Nakuru is going to be like other relocations Abuja or Brasilia. New capitals tend to sterile and highly controlled while former coastal capitals remain vibrant economic centres with rotten inner cores. You are still more likely to get hot virusy lanye sex in DSM than in DOD.
Landscaping nikitu ndogo sana. Trees canbe easily planted and watered. Your point is worthless
From an engineering perspective. It is ahuge undertaking with at least three layers of walls and multiple buildings nearby. A true seat of power like the kremlin in Russia. It’s not just a statehouse. It’s the entire location of TZ government. The statehouse just takes one small corner
Inakaa kama ya machakos Ile mutua alijenga
Machakos governor office is better