Our parents' generation seems to be clueless.. sorry to say

Everytime I go to a party and see girls getting loose I always wonder where are these girls’ parents and what do they think they’re daughters are doing… the same applies to young men who also engage in all these immoral and illegal stuff…

This whole ‘go to school and empower yourself’ is where parents are getting it wrong… they’re assuming that once you’re their kids finish school then everything’s done… ‘i took u to school so I’m done’… youth are being thrown into the cruel world without any guidance hence the deterioration/decline of society…

Alafu since our parents’ were brought up upcountry in a traditional setting, they completely lack the wisdom it takes to navigate thru life in a modern urban setting… they don’t know the impact and influence the media has on the youth… how many have a had conversation about marriage with their folks?.. how many girls have been given advice on how to dodge fisis?..

I get frustrasted when i see an old man getting angry ati coz her daughter got pregnant in campus… that old man has either to be completely stupid or completely clueless… u throw ur daughter whom you’ve never given any solid advice about life to, knowing very well the pressures that are out there (from media and peers)… anyone past thirty years should have accumulated enough wisdom to guide his/her young to a successful future… most parents even don’t discuss their sons career until the son clears high school… so by the time a guy actually finds his passion/right career he’s wasted a whole decade…

I really hope the current generation will make better parents since we’ve seen the challenges of the urban jungle… I would not expect the daughter of a ktalk fisi to fall victim of a fisi… prepare ur kids early for the cruel world awaiting them

14 Likes

Tunamweza fanya biashara na wewe

parents nowdays assume that, their young ought to get this advice from school and churches.

bora si ya mihadarati

True this world is very cruel.
during the time our parents were learning, a university degree would guarantee one a job but now even an engineering degree might not take you anyway in the short term.
Parent should instill skills kama self survival tactics so that you are ready to face the world kama for example kama unakaa nyumba ya mzazi na umemaliza university…no parent should give you pocket money…sort yourself out
Second concerning sex, sometimes io topic ni taboo especially for single parent families…its hard for a old fashioned single mom kuketisha mwanaume wa 16 kuanza kumuuliza kama they are sexually active… the best way forward sasa ni kuambia mtoto aabstain na kumwonesha that consequences kama kuwa pregnant atazifeel kapsa for example if your daughter gets pregnant hakikisha she raises her daughter 80%…usidhubutu kuandika mboch n such stuff …hawezi jaribu tena

In a contrary opinion,i think the only responsibility our parents had was bringing us into this world. The kind of life you chose to make out of it thats up to you. So,no one should blame parents about how they,or others turned out in life

Nonsense, abdicating responsibility. Wewe inaonekana hata hutanyonyesha mtoto eti ajipange

anybody but ourselves…

the same media we like to blame has been singing “chukua control” but do the target listen?.the best thing is to keep talking to them…one at a time and hopefully we’ll salvage a few…

kwani @Afro ni dame?

… I find by sad Experience how the Towns and Streets are filled with lewd wicked Children, and many Children as they have played about the Streets have been heard to curse and swear and call one another Nick-names, and it would grieve ones Heart to hear what bawdy and filthy Communications proceeds from the Mouths of such…

1695, Robert Russel

Every generation will complain about the generation after them how spoilt or blah,blah etc , such is the nature of life

atanyonyeshwa na mamake. Anyway,on a serious note,i think we are born knowing right from wrong

Ndio nashindwa,the nigga is colour blind haoni handle ni ya blue

Some of us will be mirror images of what our parents are.

Very true. People these days want children, but don’t want to be parents. They have outsourced the responsibilities of parenthood to paid caretakers. Teachers are no longer the paragons of intellect and guardians of knowledge they once were. They have been transformed to glorified nannies.

Kitambo mtoto angeonekana akifanya mambo mabaya watu walikua wanamwambia “Wewe yaonyesha mamako hakufunzi adabu.” These days ni "Wewe inaonekana huko shuleni hamfunzwi adabu." It is absolutely okay mwalimu kufunza mtoto adabu , that is why they are taught childhood psychology, lakini it should not be their main responsibility as it is now.

Wengine ni maids. These people are practically the parents of these kids. Their biological ones kazi yao nikuwapiga picha (the kids) and using them as their profile pics tu. Wanafikiria finacial responsibility ndio the only thing that matters when raising a child.

Sasa mtoto has been raised by maids na teachers who do it for financial gain tu… Ndio maana unaona wanaume GMO huku kazi ni kutombewa mabibi na wengine washakubali eti ndio hali ya maisha.

hehehe…
wait for the natural equlibrium to occur.
things will fall in place.
the bad behaviour have zero correlation with parenting it is just a generation.
how things were done when you were growing up have changed.
just look closely at the western culture we ape and there lies your answer

i have learnt to see problems as business opportunity…we can formally start an organisation to offer parenting services on behalf of the shy and busy parents.

I was brought up knowing that no one owes me anything it’s upto me to do the proper thing the sooner I learnt that thing changed for the better.

Nobody has the full capacity to deal with the information age. information explosion means you cant unpack the knowledge in levels that they can handle and you manage it before unpacking the next level. even universities are grappling with the reality that akina @Webdev do assignments for their students. read up on how akina Harvard we’re left flatfooted when othwr small unis started posting lectures on youtube while they resisted. Yahoo had allowed workers to work from home then changed the policy then got confused. HR are dealing with fake degrees across the world. In short we have entered a new age while being managed by those whi were trained in the old age. add to this stress za new work environment and culture. cut paroz some slack kuna wale wanatry but the odds are stack way up against them. Juzi nilikatiwa na kadem ka form 3 nikashangaa. told her aende ksanza ajifunze kuosha ninihio arudi

@Father Figure SI UR THE ONE jUZI UMESEMA when you go out with ur girlfriend she should wear a micromini bila underwear since it turns you on when she dances showing everyone her pussy. SASA UKIOA HIO NYANGAU ITA ADVICE MTOI WENYU DEM AJE ?

hahaha… kila mwanaume ni fisi, ni kazi ya dame kujitunza ka kujipea heshima so siezi oa hiyo sampuli… ata hawa wanaume waislamu na wahindi unaona wakifuata mila na dini na kuchunga waschana wao wanakuaga mafisi sana wakipata dame amejiachilia… hao ndio wateja sugu wa malaya… ikifika wakati wakuoa natafta kitu ya heshima… but kila dame akionyeshwa njia na aamue hatajiachilia hakuna kitu tutafanya, itabidi tu tushike line… otherwise wakikubali kutumiwa kaa malaya shida zao