OUR minerals.

they should be nationalised,one day we might get a government that care for it peasantry citizens and provide quality basic amenities from the proceedings.
the current laws gives the govt(representative of wanjiku ) a very raw deal…
the kenyans who go to bed with international companies once they bag the mining concessions stands to benefit greatly on behalf of those who have no idea.(common.mwananchi)
lets start with a rare earth metal known as nobium estimated worth $100 billion.
http://www.theeastafrican.co.ke/news/Kenya-hits-USD100-billion-rare-earth-jackpot-/-/2558/1920964/-/r128daz/-/index.html
then there is titanium.
3.2 billion tonnes found in kilifi besides that found in kwale.
http://rksinha.in/100tph/minerals-deposits-found-in-kenya.html
then iron ore deposits some in taita taveta mining concesions owned by wanjala mining(a company owned by an indian).
http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/mobile/article/2000090821/steel-in-sight-as-kenya-strikes-three-minerals .
also in meru and kitui counties.
then coal in mui basin. estimated worth around seven trillion in the four blocks.
http://www.nexus.or.ke/index.php/contact-us/item/113-coal-basin-reserves-are-worth-sh-3-4-trillion
then the black gold.
despite the fluctuations of the price the oil in turkana and kerio is worth trillions.
and any other minerals we might stumble upon along the way.
will all that trickle down ?

Can recommend where I can by genuine gold for export to Hong Kong the demand there outstrips supply…

Mabenda 4 ameshugulikia hii sector sana

I’d rather wait until the professional eye shiners are out of power

Why can’t we fund for mining through the Stock Exchange, that way we get to keep the money locally, and Government get taxes .
We Nationaize, and this entities become a political tool in the tribal matrix

do you care if it was illegally acquired from congo and central africa? hii ya magendo najua mahali
also inbox @Purr_27 she will sort you out

the shiners and the next ilk to grab power will have alot in common.
i am vouching for baba 2017

How much is your buyer paying against the spot ?

Hehehe…risks ni zipi?

the only problem as i had raised in.my post is that the common kenya seems not to be interested as per now.
their interests will be aroused too late. when everything have been subdivided.
it is a noble idea you have there if only the legistlature can consider it

Am buying, uko nazo?

itakupata hapa kenya tu but gold usualy needs a stamp(some kind of certification from the home country).
the risks lies in legitimising it as kenyan product before you export to hongkong.
tedious process and maybe expensive i hear. never done it

All what is needed is to give kenyans the numbers, and as long one can make a buck, I don’t see the problem in getting capital

What percentage are u paying to the spot. I.e. the spot for yesterday was $1233.80 (an ounce which is 31.1 gram), which translates to $39.67 per gram.

needs legal framework

Umepotelea wapi kizee

That is Greek to me my immediate need is to find a source …I see I have a lot of homework to do.

@Randy, I once looked for a source while stationed in Nairobi. Then I realized that, in Nairobi, it’s either u have the goods, or u are buying the goods , anything else in between doesn’t cut.
U will be amazed, if u realize the amount of gold that is traded in Nairobi daily.
So do yourself a favor and hit the road, and keep in mind, nobody is gonna hand it to u.

Kindly recommend a starting point.

When those in power do not stand to benefit, such ideas cannot receive support. There is too much money lying idle in people’s pockets, which explains why IPOs are often oversubscribed. Ever wondered why it took more than 60 years to work on the coal?.