Our KDF In Pictures

Wacha nianze na wale walinikasirisha last time.

In 1988, Capt Shava (fourth from left) and Maj Gichangi (2nd from right) drink to each other’s milestones. Gichangi was celebrating his 1500 hrs on the F-5 jet while Shava was marking his 1000 hrs on the same plane. They are joined by fellow Laikipia Air Base officers.

http://i44.servimg.com/u/f44/15/74/35/84/pic-3a10.jpg

Lt Col John Killi,(center) one time Commandant of the Kenya Air Force Flying Training School, 3000 hours of mostly eventful flying:

1. Ejected from a BAE Hawk after hitting a flock of birds at the Dol Dol air craft training facility, injured his face and arm, was rescued by a nearby Royal Air Force Helicopter and flown back to Laikipia AB.

2. Bailed out of a Bulldog trainer at the Msambweni training area when performing a spin drop with the Bulldog aircraft and went into a flat spin. He and the student, Lt. Cheruiyot were flow back to Mtongwe Naval hospital.

http://i44.servimg.com/u/f44/15/74/35/84/pictur10.jpg

Kiili and Cheruiyot make final checks on the bulldog.

http://i44.servimg.com/u/f44/15/74/35/84/pictur12.jpg

http://l.yimg.com/g/images/spaceout.gif http://l.yimg.com/g/images/spaceout.gif

Mzito aki-unload

http://beegeagle.files.wordpress.com/2012/06/kaf-mi-171esrnnews1.jpg

Before Delivery…

http://i58.servimg.com/u/f58/17/84/80/27/mi-1711.jpg

Sergeant Major Maurice Atsango akipewa a tour of a USMC CH-53E Super Stallion helo at Camp Lemmonier

http://www.africom.mil/Img/5353/Super/US-AFRICOM-Photo

Kenya Air Force Warrant Officer Dennis Talengo, Kenya Air Force sergeant major, speaks with Senior Master Sgt. Maurice Bedard, 82nd Expeditionary Rescue Squadron superintendent, Feb. 10, 2016, at Camp Lemonnier, Djibouti. The visit included several briefings, one-on-one SEL engagements, a base tour, and a town hall meeting with junior enlisted service members.

https://www.hoa.africom.mil/Img/18545/HiRes/combined-joint-task-force-horn-of-africa-image

Rare bird caught in its natural environment…

http://i44.servimg.com/u/f44/15/74/35/84/hughes10.jpg

Msitoooo!!!

http://i44.servimg.com/u/f44/15/74/35/84/kenya_10.jpg

http://i44.servimg.com/u/f44/15/74/35/84/kenya_11.jpg

Apparently, some of the MD500s were to be upgraded and the rest be replaced by 70 of these beauties.

http://i39.servimg.com/u/f39/17/84/80/27/112.jpg

U.S. Army Maj. Gen. Mark Stammer, Combined Joint Task Force-Horn of Africa commanding general, speaks with sergeants major from the Kenya Defence Forces

https://www.hoa.africom.mil/Img/18538/HiRes/combined-joint-task-force-horn-of-africa-image

https://www.hoa.africom.mil/Img/18540/HiRes/combined-joint-task-force-horn-of-africa-image

Senior enlisted leaders from the Kenya Defence Forces host a junior enlisted town hall meeting at Camp Lemonnier, Djibouti, during an SEL engagement

https://www.hoa.africom.mil/Img/18542/HiRes/combined-joint-task-force-horn-of-africa-image

https://www.hoa.africom.mil/Img/18539/HiRes/combined-joint-task-force-horn-of-africa-image

Wacha nisafishe mecho ya @jumabekavu na TBT kidogo

https://beegeagle.files.wordpress.com/2011/09/homewpcompublic_htmlwp-contentblogs-dir6cf12572403files201109homewpcompublic_htmlwp-contentblogs-dir6cf12572403files201109homewpcompublic_htmlwp-contentblogs-dir6cf12572403files201109homewpcompublic_h1.jpg?w=640

https://beegeagle.files.wordpress.com/2011/09/homewpcompublic_htmlwp-contentblogs-dir6cf12572403files201109homewpcompublic_htmlwp-contentblogs-dir6cf12572403files201109kns-nyayo-and-kns-umoja.jpg?w=640

Nimechoka. Nitaendelea next time.

Yani ni Sunday na museum Hill arleady kameshikana

safiiii, ukipumzika leta zingine

swafii…sasa tuletee picha za SF wakiwa mission tuwank nazo bana.

My friend, mimi nikiona thread ya KDF nakimbia kuona kama Kenya Navy iko kabla nisome mambo ya KAF na KA. Thank you

@Jazzman thank you, Leta picha za Su za Russia

Thanks bro, always a pleasure.

Picha za SF ngumu kupata. Most zinakuwanga na quality terrible.

Nitaanzisha series ya potential F-5 replacements

tafuta ,tuone maboyz wakiwa works bana…

hihihi kama utaeka F16 hatutaki kuchafua macho…sukhoi na Rafale kwisha safisha sisi macho.

tangu walimwe na al shabab huko el adde siwatambui tena.

Deliberately.