Villagers, my pm and I have accounts in the same bank. My pm lost her ID n its taking too long to be replaced…we HV listed each other as next of kin in our respective accounts now the bank has refused to transfer her money in to my account and they have also refused to do OTC withdrawal without the ID.
What options do I have? How can we access the money in her account?
Either you are a peasant io bank staff wanakushuku ama ni wakatili by default.
If i may ask is it coop bank? Wao ndio uwa na hii umeffi
Anyway as one suggested talk to branch manager, do a rtgs of all that money to your other account endeni the two of you, or if you can wait, tell her to request for a cheque book takes i think 7 working days, cheque book ikiingia she write a cheque in your favour of all the amount minus the charges ndio isibounce, Mobile banking, internet banking hana?
Family bank has a phone app that allows you to transfer fund out of your account…im sure there is also mobile banking that allows you to send via mpesa
[ATTACH=full]63042[/ATTACH]
She had nor registered for online banking or pesa pap… N they have refused to register her without the ID…upuss mimi ata hawakuniitisha any nikiregister