[ATTACH=full]493874[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]493875[/ATTACH]
Is this book by a white man?
Weren’t the jungu’s in a better place to put things into perspective, from their bird eye veiw.
I have some great uncle’s and aunts who are “massais”. Although their parents were kikuyus, they are have stayed with the masssai for so long and they identify as massais
I wonder whether this kind of thinking comes from awakening your muladhara chakra :D:D
Kikuyu, kamba, kalenjin communities interacted with one another before colonialism either through trade, war or intermarriage.
[ATTACH=full]493917[/ATTACH]
some accounts were written by white men but from the mouths of very old men who were kids during these periods
Waiyaki wa Hinga was also not a full kikuyu.
hii kitabu ni gani leta rinks.
mnasema kuna droughts but there were severe droughts in the 1830s to 1850s that made wasapere na maas to interact at a personal level due to Maasai civil wars as a result of said droughts
ALL African history books are by whites
Cultural identity matters more than blood ties. Ata Kenyatta was originally not a Kikuyu but of course the family identifies as Kikuyus.
First Kamba/Maasai president eh?
Wang’ombe wa Ihûra was Maasai (Laikipiak), Waiyaki wa Kinga was Maasai, Lenana was Kikuyu
not really, kuna watu wamesoma buanaa
i was looking into a rare kikuyu name sometime when i found Tabitha Kanogo (University of California at Berkeley Los Angeles), who is related to Wangui Kanogo (Vioja Mahakamani judge).
her writings are these. Muranga people know tales, some of which are not in writing (yet?)
Legend has it that he was a Maasai. So on matters DNA, the Kenyattas are Maasai
Yes. Even Uhuru went to pay dowry on behalf of his grandfather when he was president. The first first lady is a Kao? Ngina is a Kao name.
he went to pay where? seems like Hunye still follows tradition of consulting with the man of thingira
hahaha, hapo unalipanga 3sok so I bet if it was long ago, Uhuru put chump change in his pockets, for the first time in a long while
So the people of gatundu are maasai? Wacha hii upus ya trying to rewrite kikuyu history. Bure kabisa. Ngombe ici.
He just went for a normal modern dowry ceremony to pay his grandfather’s debt.