[ATTACH=full]390811[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]390812[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]390813[/ATTACH][ATTACH=full]390814[/ATTACH]
Her corpse arrived in Style and elegance in her Tondorie Estate, machewa ward, Saboti constituency,Transnzoia county.( borrowed images).
May she RIP a real trailblazer.
LAkini mbona We Africans are fond of peagents just wasting resources, yet you never
cared about that person while they were alive.
Whenever I see an extravagant funeral, am always reminded of that PoemFreedom Song by
Marjorie Oludhe-Macgoye.
…Atieno’s had a baby
So we know that she is bad.
Fifty fifty it may live
And repeat the life she had
Ending in post-partum bleeding,
Atieno yo.
Atieno’s soon replaced;
Meat and sugar more than all
She ate in such a narrow life
Were lavished at her funeral.
Atieno’s gone to glory,
Atieno yo.
Sad
Aii why did the burial arrangements take so long? I almost forgot about it.
Kwani alikua hajazikwa? Hizi mila za kibonobo jo
It’s our nature. We can’t contribute to an ailing poor relative whose foot has never stepped in a shoe but buy expensive outfeet from the head to the feet when the same person dies.
Upside down logic.
One of her daughters was still admitted in hospital so they had to post pone it for one week.
This is one of the reasons I give my students on why Africans will always remain poor. “We are simply very energetic and wasteful on endeavours that have no economic value” .
While alive its upon you to take care of your affairs. If we’re both alive means God has given us the same opportunity, why should i take responsibility for your bills?
Haiya kumbe wewe ni mwalimu.I hated teachers and for that matter you will not be in my good books going forward
By students, i meant people i interact with and give advice.
No that doesn’t make sense
Didn’t know she died. But may she RIP.
Umesema akuna kubembeleza mujamaa
She was great both in life and in death