Sasa, a vid thats a decade old?
Utaambiwa those are old videos. Yet in 2020 the same empty cities are emptier than ever.
Published January 4, 2020 :
The communist Chinese government has to create employment by all means, even building ghost towns, or risk revolt from the people.
Moi Daniel used to do the same to fool ythe eye. Anaamka asubuhi anajenga Kasarani. To project an image of “progress” to the rebellious hoi polloi.
And today, whitewashed as the hero of the land.
Worse for China many of the buildings are falling apart even before they are used.
Achana na western press… vile kenya tuko na kiu ya buloti maguta maguta huko mchinku yake ni kununua apartment…for speculative purposes…
So you can guess what happens when about 1billion chinese (with disposable incomes) buy several apartments/ property off plan or otherwise purely for speculation…
It would be very good if at least majority of these houses were good to excellent quality such that even if they don’t have owners today maybe 20 years down the line they will still be standing and occupiable. But the reality is that most of the construction in these ghost cities is shit.
If it was built in 2012 by 2020 it is a health hazard. This is the height of high corruption.
The lifespan of a building is actually a very complex problem that has to be carefully balanced between a country’s needs for housing, the environmental conditions, technology available, capital or financial ability, the state of security and the labour available which are then put together in agreeable standards…
it is why you can comfortably live and mortgage a wooden house in Trumpistan but huwesi jaribu kutafuta mortgage ukajenge kama hiyo hapa kwa jamhuri…
It is why Mchinku is game with building a house that will rot away in 15yrs coz thats what the market can pay for and the standard of materials their country has allowed to be churned out…
Boss who in the world builds a house or apartment that will last for less than 10 years wacha hio 15 years unasema?
Who in their right mind would build such garbage? What kind of investment is this you are talking about? This is a house not a mobile phone !
Hata kama ni psychophancy bana… sometimes be serious.
Ni mimi nikuwe serious ama ni muchina… Ile mimi nimefanya tuu ni kukupatia theoretical framework yenye hii vitu hufanyika How the China Man has found himself to be where he is with respect to your uploaded Videos and suggested narrative by the western media…,
The China man has found himself where he is after being allowed to export half a trillion dollars worth of goods to the U.S and another half a trillion to the E.U every year!
I get the idea that you want to say he did it all on his own which is nonesense.
And what does he do with the over $ 2 trillion he makes in exports every year?
He screws the poor factory worker who made him rich by investing in corrupt tenders e.g building overpriced substandard housing that no one can afford.
That pretty much sums it up.
Hizi nyumba zina wenyewe and it’s obvious who they are. The princelings. The oligarchs. The children of the founding communist leaders.
Hahaha I suspected you were trying some emotional mud sling at China, nice you’ve come out clearly now…
As an apolitical spectator who would rather take lessons and learn,
The white man would never simply ‘allow’ you to ‘progress’ if there was nothing in it for himself… Obviously China offered value within the 2T exports to the west, it is the only way they could manage. By meeting their end of the bargain.
We know white man always tries putting hurdles for anything and anyone trying to export to their markets, while lowering the huddles for his own traders. China has obviously surmounted the hurdles to be able to export there ‘meritoriously’
Corruption is a dangerous prospect in China where if you are guilty you get the death sentence… The housing may have met some Chinese threshold which in the western eyes may not quite have cut it…
It is obvious that in any society with freedom to acquire wealth, the pareto distribution will apply. Where the said wealth will naturally accumulate in a few wealthy individuals. It is a very normal trend that those in power are also the ones who invariably end up with the wealth… This is true in China as it will be everywhere else in the world…
Vua hizo gogos zako za western media kiasi and stop swallowing western narratives where they demonise anything that does not appear to follow western culture or customs…
Sawa. The houses are perfect. And full of happy tenants.