Woriah alilipa 16,000 nomination fees na 20,000 life membership, halafu anasikia eti 427 certificates have already been issued.
Sasa Orange House thugs are trying to make an ‘exception’ for the South C Somalis and ‘allow’ them to hold contested nominations. Swali ni hii: JaKuon si amesha tafuna hizo pesa zote za waliolipia?
16,000 nomination fees na 20,000 = 46,000, or let’s say 50k.
Per MCA seat, if there are 5 ODM aspirants per ward, that is a cool 250k MP per ward for ‘ODM’ (=JaKuon!), and then there are at least 750 wards (out of 1500) where ODM has an interest, bringing the total to 187,000,000 shillings.
Halafu mnauliza why the guy won’t quit politics or stop pumping up his image as the only gateway to political nirvana in Kenya?
JaKuon’s money-minting operation is undergoing the familiar hiccups, where members protest, fulminate, fire pistols and generally rail at the officials.
ODM Party chief executive Oduor Ong’wen is confronted by youths who accused him or irregularly awarding Ruaraka MP TJ Kajwang’ direct nomination, April 5, 2017. /JACK OWUOR
These moments are factored in. After the protests, most of those duped by JaKuon and his ‘organizers’ will shut up and swallow their losses. A few will be placated with re-issued nomination certificates and sham polls, others will ‘defect’ and yet other will simply remember that it is all sacrifice for goD’s sake, 3rd. liberation, democracy, etc, etc.
The guy spent what he said and got receipts, but what about other expenses like bribes to clerks, gas, transport for his mini-entourage of goons, etc? Surely 4k is not an unreasonable estimate.
It was not supposed to be absolute calculations na usijifanye mwalimu hapa.
You have this nasty habit of trying to deflect discussions that pinpoint JaKuonist problems by zeroing in on irrelevant details. What is your opinion on:
ODM’s decision to ignore the formative NASA and conduct their familiar nominations intrigues?
Issuance of 427 certificates out of the blue?
Janet Ongoro’s position, which reeks of gross betrayal?
Goons on the rise, guns replacing stones in 2017?
JaKuon’s clever absence (in Migori & Orange House) until his lieutenants finish their smoke-and-mirrors routine?
Nina subira, wacha @Ruffneck a-consult na Orange House. Speaking of which, is it really orange, and are they still renting from Caroli Omondi?
The amount of money JaKuon makes on nominations and siphoning from devolved funds could build an ODM HQ that would make that Jubilee building in Pangani look like a slumscraper.:D:D:D
My scenario was hypothetical, fictional, imaginary, non-existent. I could use ANY figures I wanted and get ANY result they generated. You’d have to be a very thick robot if you did not know that budgets are ESTIMATED, because they try to visualize future expenditures.
The TRUTH, on the other hand, is that Janet Ongoro and the Woriah gentleman were duped by ODM ‘organizers’, and they stormed the headquarters with their supporters to express their anger. Deal with that and also teach yourself to imagine things beyond what you can touch, see and smell.;);)
Just understand this year 2017 has been hard on opposition supporters. False dreams, Utopia ideals and shuttered hopes. They now realize the useless lot their leaders have always been. Sasa kubali maths mistakes and grammar errors are the only highlight of the day.
Bro, true kabisa, but that does not excuse them derailing threads and trying to deflect issues by introducing irrelevant tangents the way @Ruffneck and @Deorro are doing here.
The way ahead is very rough if Joho and Jakuon’s antics of the past week are anything to go by. They swhould not stick their heads in the sand and hope it will all blow away.
To be really, really honest, I do not believe that ODM sympathizers will ever realize what you say above. They always fall for JaKuon’s wizardry, no matter what he does to them. Even Ongoro, who was supposed to have defected yesterday to who-knows-where, can be placated with a fea beads and trinkets. Before you know it she’ll be blowing whistles, eating teargas and getting hoarse for JaKuon.
Boss, whichever way you twist it, 16000+20000= 36000 and not 46000. If you round it off to the next tens of thousands, it will be 40000, not 46000, hata kama kunam miscellaneous, but keep practicing, you may learn how to add and round off your figures soon enough.
Secondly, Those questions are neither here nor there. For instance, asking me about Ongoro’s betrayal is somehow very funny coming from a supporter of a party that is about to pull a number on Sonko after all he has done for the party. Ongoro wanted to run for senate last time. She couldn’t make it. She now wants to run for MP. Which party gives in to members’ whims just like that? I have not seen any. Most of those nomination certs are given to strong candidates who are mostly unopposed. Hii hesabu yenu is off. ODM runs on ODM principles, not on principles and ideals as envisaged by Tumbilee supporters. Get that into your head.
I have not seen you comment on Tumbilee goons. Where do you place them? How do you waltz in between all those incidents in the last three weeks alone in Tumbilee meetings and miss them, but not fail to spot those in ODM meetings? How blind are you? Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii.
Who is Jakuon?
There’s just too many instances of trying to mention nothing in particular, but continue writing, I may spot something substantive soon enough.
I would drown much of what you have put up here as rubbish, but since it is good to allow other people have opinions, I will allow you to have yours. Sandi sana mwami.