I am planning to drive from Nairobi to Mombasa sometime during the week. I don’t do regular long distance driving and I am wondering whether there there may be an optimal time to make that sojourn. Should I leave very early e.g. 5:00am, or better to leave at 11:00am? would prefer daytime driving.
Toka Anytime… just be wary of the buses na Trucks…those bastards are always tired…
toka at 9 am maintain a steady 120Kph utafika before dusk
better to always leave early… that ensures you are ready the night before. but ukianza safari 9:00 utajikuta tao bado by 10/11.
What are u driving? a tuktuk? ukitoka 9 by 3 or 3.30 uko mjini!
120kph utashikiwa speed check hapo Mariakani.
ukifikia hizo spots za speed slow down…I always look at trucks na buses…when they suddenly slow down najua @Mbele iko Sour when the pick up pace its sawa
I think the problem of leaving home late is the risk of getting caught up in traffic, before you even get to mombasa or kangundo road whichever one chooses to use . At least early morning you have a better chance to avoid that traffic.
:eek:.I used to start my journey at 9am from Nairobi and reach mombasa at around 3 or 4 pm by personal car.
i meant heri utoke mapema kuliko ujaribu 9 alafu jam na nuks zifanye ukuwe bado unangethia tao an hour or 2 later.
Which bastards? Mshienzzz
The likes of u wenye mko so greedy mnafanya return trips while high on monster Energy na RedBull…u sleep ama go swaying on the road
Toka 5 ngware by 6 thate ukue umepita machakos junction from there you can drive at your own pace and have at least two stopovers for 30 minutes each na ufike mbsa by 5 in the evening
Kuna bypass kadhaa za kupitia. Si lazima upitie tao. Eg nikitoka Ronga/Langata/Karen/Kikuyu/westie n such unapitia Southern bypass teketeke bila kiwa na stress ya Jam
10hours achia basi. Personal unaweza fly at 120
Toka Nairobi 5am you will be in Mombasa before dark .Stopovers ni muhimu sometimes back i did the trip left Nairobi at 5am and i was Mombasa by 6pm .I took time at the stopovers and met a couple of friends along the way.
Tool : Mitsubishi ASX
Those must be bus drivers, truckers hatunaga haraka.
have you seen the vid ya yule jamaa alillala kwa personal? locky sob should be dead.
I admire ur patience…kupanda mlima like mnatembea… so annoying esp kwa zile corner migi za Sachangwan! mnaudhi sana…but u r pretenders…one night nilifukuzana na Trailer at 120Kph with the wife’s moti [SIZE=3]Nissan Note [/SIZE]huffing and puffing thru the gears with warning light ya Temp on…na siwes pata hio trailer…it was for AO Bayusuf or something…close to that
:DNaona tuko veeeeery relaxed leo.
hizi beast sio mchezo kaa zimebeba light weight mzigo.
ata zikiwa overloaded bado ni noma
[ATTACH=full]185214[/ATTACH]
[ATTACH=full]185215[/ATTACH]
just my observation, might be biased - but I note that most trailers (those with separate kichwa) are driven well and the drivers are polite, leave enough space and all, lakini the other trucks (the short one with kichwa attached to body) and buses are mostly driven recklessly, its like most of the drivers are trying to prove a point.
Its like in the smaller cars segment, one will rarely see a benz or landrover trying to race on the roads.