Opinion: The Average Bonobo Enjoys Being Treated Like Shit By Security Forces

I’m surprised at how excited Kenyans are at the prospect of the GSU and other security organs being unleashed once curfew begins. On social media, people are happily sharing photos and videos of policemen “warming up” for the exercise, or past videos of the same security forces beating wananchi to a pulp. I don’t know why anyone would get excited at such. Just shows how depressed/psychotic niggas are out here, that they’d be turned on by the possibility of wanton violence. We all know that in the course of the law getting upheld, serious human rights abuses will be committed.

These policemen will do whatever they want to peasants, and if you complain, everyone will tell you some fucked up shit like “ndio!! Ulikuwa unafanya nini nje? Nyinyi ndio mnataka kutuua na corona!”. It’s also surprising how in the 21st century, police and the army are still trained to view and treat citizens as sub-human pieces of shit…exactly the way the colonialist did. That’s fucked up ya’ll.

I’ve also noticed Indian policemen are no different from our own, another legacy of British rule that they decided to keep intact. How do these people feel when they humiliate fellow humans like this? Surely there are better ways of going about it?

[ATTACH=full]294098[/ATTACH]

Look at these D- materials, they’ve already started beating people at 5pm, 2 hours to the official curfew time. Then they wonder why people hate them so much. Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you your disciplined forces.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BqMVYZ0pUBc

[COLOR=rgb(65, 168, 95)]Even I am showing my enthusiasm by coloring my wordings by their camouflage uniform, structure requires force

Pale Gujarat, India…same thing.

[ATTACH=full]294104[/ATTACH]

Chokoraa amesema atapanda juu ya mti saa moja…:D:D

Our policemen are used to being used and misused. They have a low self esteem, and do not care about their brethren. Our policemen should listen to the Great Speech, and act like human beings[I].

I’m sorry, but I don’t want to be an emperor.
That’s not my business.
I don’t want to rule or conquer anyone.
I should like to help everyone if possible.
Jew - Gentile - Black Man, White.
We all want to help one another, human beings are like that.
We want to live by each other’s happiness.
Not by each other’s misery.
We don’t want to hate and despise one another.
And this world has room for everyone, and the good Earth is rich can provide for everyone.
The way of life can be free and beautiful, but we have lost the way.
Greed has posioned men’s souls, has barricaded the world with hate, has goose-stepped us into misery and bloodshed.
We have developed speed, but we have shut ourselves in.
Machinery that gives us abundance has left us in want.
Our knowledge has made us cynincal.
Our cleverness, hard and unkind.
We think too much, and feel too little.
More than machinery, we need humanity.
More that cleverness, we need kindness and gentleness.
Without these qualities life will be violent, and all will be lost.
The aeroplane and the radio have brought us closer together.
The very nature of these inventions cries out for the goodness in men - cries out for universal brotherhood - for the unity of us all.
Even now my voice is reaching millions throughout the world - millions of despairing men, women, and little children - victims of a system that makes men torture and imprison innocent people.
To those who can hear me, I say - do not despair.
The misery that is now upon us is but the passing of greed - the bitterness of men who fear the way of human progress.
The hate of men will pass, and dictators die, and the power they took from the people will return to the people.
And so long as men die, liberty will never perish. …
[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Soldiers![/I]
[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Don’t give yourselves to brutes - men who despise you - enslave you - who regiment your lives - tell you what to do - what to think and what to feel!
Who drill you - diet you - treat you like cattle, use you as cannon fodder.
Don’t give yourselves to these unnatural men - machine men with machine minds and machine hearts!
You are not machines!
You are not cattle!
You are men!
You have the love of humanity in your hearts!
You don’t hate!
Only the unloved hate - the unloved and the unnatural!
Soldiers!
Don’t fight for slavery!
[COLOR=rgb(184, 49, 47)]Fight for liberty!
In the 17th Chapter of St Luke it is written: “the Kingdom of God is within man” - not one man nor a group of men, but in all men!
In you!
You, the people have the power - the power to create machines.
The power to create happiness!
You, the people, have the power to make this life free and beautiful, to make this life a wonderful adventure.
Then - in the name of democracy - let us use that power - let us all unite.
Let us fight for a new world - a decent world that will give men a chance to work - that will give youth a future and old age a security.
By the promise of these things, brutes have risen to power.
But they lie!
They do not fulfil that promise.
They never will!
Dictators free themselves but they enslave the people!
Now let us fight to fulfil that promise!
Let us fight to free the world - to do away with national barriers - to do away with greed, with hate and intolerance.
Let us fight for a world of reason, a world where science and progress will lead to all men’s happiness.
Soldiers!
In the name of democracy, let us all unite

You are blocked fool. Reply to your grandmother.

[SIZE=7]Kenyans rage against police brutality after beating video[/SIZE]
[li] 12 November 2019[/li][li]Africa[/li][/ul]
Share this with Email Share this with Facebook Share this with Twitter Share this with Whatsapp
Image copyrightTWITTERhttps://ichef-bbci-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/ichef.bbci.co.uk/news/976/cpsprodpb/16D97/production/_109619539_police22.png
Image captionThe video, filmed from a high-rise building, shows officers beating a student
Kenyans have expressed outrage after a video of police officers beating a student was widely shared online.
Four policemen can be seen hitting him with a stick and stamping on his head, before he is led away.
The four have now been identified and suspended, police chief Hilary Mutyambai has said.
Kenya’s police are often accused of brutality, although the authorities usually deny such charges, saying their officers are highly trained.
Human Rights Watch said that during the 2017 election campaign, police officers beat and killed opposition supporters .
[li]More on this and other African stories[/li][li]How Facebook is being used to kill ‘gangsters’[/li][/ul]
The incident on Monday that was captured on video was filmed during a protest at Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology, close to the capital, Nairobi.
The police had been deployed there after students held a demonstration against rising insecurity.
The film of the beating has been widely shared on Twitter , with people using the hashtag #StopPoliceBrutality.
[SIZE=6]‘Thanks for making it viral’[/SIZE]
“We must condemn police brutality on students. I mean for God’s sake this is just a student not a terrorist,” Ispan Kimutai tweeted.
“We must also ask ourselves why university students have to be met with excessive force every time they come out to protest,” Muthuri Kathure wrote.
https://ichef-bbci-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/ichef.bbci.co.uk/images/ic/960x540/p06klz48.jpgVideo captionInside the world of Kenya’s ‘killer cop’
Announcing the identification and suspension of the police officers involved, the police chief commended "the individual who had the presence of mind to record the incident and thank all Kenyans who made it go viral".
Earlier, Mr Mutyambai, described what happened as an “unfortunate incident”.
All police officers had “been trained on the need to respect human rights and fundamental freedoms”, he said.
[SIZE=6]More on this story[/SIZE]
https://ichef-bbci-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/ichef.bbci.co.uk/news/976/cpsprodpb/CAA5/production/_106477815_sparta976.png
[SIZE=5]How Facebook is being used to profile and kill Kenyan ‘gangsters’[/SIZE]
16 April 2019
https://ichef-bbci-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/ichef.bbci.co.uk/news/464/mcs/media/images/78095000/gif/_78095182_kenya_.gif
[SIZE=5]Kenya country profile[/SIZE]
31 January 2018
https://ichef-bbci-co-uk.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/ichef.bbci.co.uk/news/2048/cpsprodpb/60C4/production/_90327742_kenya.jpg
[SIZE=5]Kenyans in fear of police ‘death squads’[/SIZE]
07 July 2016
Copyright © 2019 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites.

It’s an African thing @captain obvious

Afadhali hao wa india, hawa wetu wanapiga kuua.

https://www.kenyatalk.com/\“https%3A//dsp-trk.eskimi.com/cap?id=816253a4-09ba-4930-a316-9cd054f1952d&dc=5&tz=+03:00&sgid=387281823&pid=30919487&cid=38568&crid=595632\“https://www.kenyatalk.com/\”//www.google.com/ads/measurement/l?ebcid=ALh7CaTQNzy8xhzSNQVte1jJuzZbyzmwSISkBIHEvLegUPjLEys2T_FEdY5xRvARD_KGTmM1Mv2qnb7hCahL3gDl-Ffui-zhoA\”
[SIZE=7]Ghana police brutality: What do you expect?[/SIZE]
Listen to the Article
What do you expect when you recruit semiliterate foot soldiers as police officers?

What do you expect when ethnicity, religion and political affiliation is substituted for diligence, professionalism and competence in police recruitments? What do you expect when there are hundreds of cases of civilian killings, injustices and brutalities under police investigation which never end and which reports we never see??

Lots of these men in uniform simply have neither the concept of Human Rights, Civility nor Justice in them. They don’t even understand they are paid by the very taxpayers and civilians they abuse and brutalize. In fact some of them can’t even construct a single grammatically appropriate statement in our officially sanctioned language of communication, yet they are stationed in public institutions where they are required to properly relate with workers and clients to deliver security.

Let’s wait and see the 2018 report by Transparency International’s global rankings of countries with high prevalence of police brutalities and Human Right abuses and we will understand how much a scar and a liability these semiliterate foot soldier police officers are to our country and to our conscience.

When you see one incident of abuse on camera, you should expect a thousand behind a camera. These abuses have always happened at the blindside of authorities. Even more obscene ones have always been perpetrated by these officers and when they are reported without video evidence such as the one we are lamenting about, they are always tagged as falsehood.

I wait for days when managers of our public and private institutions will begin to value skills, knowledge, diligence and competence over ethnicity, social, religious and political affiliations in recruitment of workers especially into our security forces!

In a more civilized, accountable and organized society, the Minister of Interior and his IGP would have resigned or be fired by now in the wake of this inexcusable massacre of seven allegedly unarmed civilians and the heartlessly brutal abuse of the fundamental human rights of this harmless nursing mother in a banking hall. Totally embarrassing and inexplicable situation. How did these grossly unprofessional elements find their way into a very sensitive security agency like the Ghana Police Service? What kind of professional training have they been put through and what kind of instructions do they act on in a dispatch??

This abuser police officer must not only be expelled but jailed. He is an epitome of how abysmal and substandard the Ghana Police has been over the years. For the Kumasi mass killings of alleged innocent civilians, there must be completely independent investigative committee constituted quickly to unravel the truth. If this is happening in 2018, I wonder what the 80s and 90s experience were.

These officers are embarrassment to the Police Service and a threat to our national symbol of Freedom and Justice!!

It’s a SHAME!!

#justice4thenursingmother !!

Columnist: Peter Suaka

Just read the above @captain obvious the same happens in ghana

Imagine in india cops murdered a man just non-adherence to COVID-19 regulations.

does that even make sense? Let me fetch the story

Overworked underpaid sadists given the license to harass and brutalize people as they wish.

Indian Police Are Being Accused of Beating a Man to Death for Violating the Coronavirus Lockdown
Disturbing videos are circulating of police officers beating and humiliating people who they believe have violated the new nationwide lockdown.

By Tim Hume

Mar 26 2020, 2:18pmShareTweetSnap

Indian police have been accused of beating a man to death for violating the country’s coronavirus lockdown, as citizens report a wave of police brutality in enforcing the new restrictions.

Lal Swami, a 32-year-old resident of West Bengal’s Howrah district, was beaten with long police batons known as lathis when he left his home to buy milk Wednesday, his wife told Indian media. He was taken to the hospital and declared dead on arrival.

ADVERTISEMENT

His family say it was the injuries from the beating that killed him, while police say he died from a heart attack.

The alleged fatal beating is the most serious in a string of attacks by Indian police, many of them documented on camera, against people discovered out in public since the government imposed an unprecedented 21-day lockdown Wednesday.

Many clips circulating on social media showing officers beating people with lathis — sometimes ordering them to do humiliating tasks like push-ups in the street as they assaulted them.

Public anger was only exacerbated by a video tweeted, and then deleted, by a police superintendent in Chandigarh, which showed an officer spraying his lathis with disinfectant before going out to enforce the lockdown. The video, which was subsequently reposted by other Twitter users, was captioned: “Full tyari” (full preparedness).

Amid growing reports of police brutality, politicians and business leaders called on police to show restraint and allow for the delivery of essential goods such as food and medicine, which are permitted under the lockdown rules.

Shashi Tharoor, an MP for Thiruvananthapuram, tweeted that he had been getting reports from across the country that police were beating delivery people and people leaving their home to buy essential goods, with lathis.

READ: Indian doctors are being thrown out of their homes over fears they’ll spread coronavirus

ADVERTISEMENT
“I appeal to [Delhi police and] police everywhere to stop this violent harassment,” he wrote. “Controls are OK. Violence is not.”

Krishnan Ganesh, the entrepreneur behind a number of major online food and medical goods retailers, told India’s NDTV that his delivery people were being beaten up by officers who were apparently unaware of the lockdown exemptions for food and medicine delivery.

“The cop there does not know that it’s an essential service, he has no mechanism to allow and disallow somebody,” he said. “In many cases, they are being harsh, they are beating up people. In Kerala, one of our health workers going to service a patient was arrested.”

In response to the reports, India’s central government said it would take steps to allow for the smooth delivery of essential goods, and Delhi’s Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal said his government would issue digital passes to drivers delivering necessities to prove they were allowed to be outside.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s announcement of a “total lockdown” Tuesday gave India’s 1.3 billion people just four hours’ notice that they were being restricted to their homes for 21 days in a bid to stop the spread of coronavirus.

While Modi has assured the public that they will not face shortages of essentials, the lockdown announcement triggered outbreaks of looting and panic buying, and has led to widespread confusion over how people can meet their basic needs for three weeks.

Even before the lockdown was announced, K. Chandrasekhar Rao, chief minister of the southern Indian state of Telengana, signalled a hardline approach from the authorities Tuesday when he warned he might issue a “shoot on sight” order if people continued to breach a nightly curfew.

“Please don’t let it come to this,” he said. “The administration cannot stop everyone and I will have to call in the army or issue ‘shoot at sight’ orders.”

Cover: Indians wearing masks ride on a motorcycle to a hospital during lockdown in Jammu, India, Thursday, March 26, 2020. (AP Photo/Channi Anand

It makes no sense. What’s going on surely? That’s abuse of power with total disregard for people’s lives. Imagine that’s somebody’s father, brother, husband…It’s possible to achieve the same result minus the brutality!

Completely insane if you ask me. And the same thing will happen here in Kenya.

Last week no one imagined that a national curfew could ever happen in Kenya. By next week or the next, it might be total lockdown and martial law. Who knows?

It makes trump’s strategy seem reasonable for African countries. The response should not be worse than the disease itself.

Shida ni Raia never follow orders, making it difficult for men in uniform to deal with them. Police are only left with the option of using force to effect the given command!

Amongst men in uniform, mkubwa akikuambia shout Mimi ni mjinga, you just shout at the top of your voice Mimi ni mjinga without asking why. That is how far following orders goes. lakini Raia akiambiwa na police toka kwa barabara, yeye anataka kubishana, a language men in uniform do not understand and tolerate