Niko na 1/8th mbili hapo Ongata Rongai about 1Km from tarmac. It has both residential and commercial potential but seeing as some neighbors have started doing flats, am not sure how suitable it will be for residential. Even commercially, I think returns would be too low. Both acquired from Mzee akitugawia shamba. Reason I give that detail will make sense in abit.
I have heard that inheritance should not be sold but am not sure. Anyone can confirm this please ? I don’t want to approach the old man (though he is a reasonable man) with what can be considered wrong culturally. I am a ‘githeri muncher’ if that will inform the advice I get.
I already own my own house within Rongai but being my first house, I might want to upgrade later in life if I want a more relaxed environment and my plan was to sell one of the two plots and use the proceeds to purchase a plot along Kenyatta Road. That way in future if I want to move I will already have land to build.
Ronga is headed the Donholm and Buruburu way. Hiyo area yote from Masai Mall(Tumaini) hadi kware was filled with bungalows comprising of family units, up until akina @cortedivoire wakatoka ocha bringing need for flats to accomodate them turning it to the slum it is today. Most guys when their kids grew up abandoned those bungalows because of encroaching flats. Tembea 4th-5th Avenue ama umoja road, utaziona mob sana.
Now, dont give up too soon on those plots because place kama nkoroi which was basically a forest is now prime land. There are plans to make a dual carriage way from Kiserian thereabouts to Bomas because of the chocking traffic, and the new SGR station that came about. This will bring more opportunities for commercial properties in the coming days. Na mali ya kupewa na mzazi pia si poa kuuza, ina laana. Tembea local bars uambiwe stories of how those masaais sold their land vile walirambwa hizo pesa within a year na malaya and second hand subarus. Unless its an emergency like medical bills, dont sell that land yet.
So you know club 480 that was next to legend back in the days. Those masaais were shafted proper of their lands in that club.
Lol. I witnessed!!! Ilikuwa nikama ndrama nikama vindeo how women and alcohol can make men make irrational decisions. I saw 3 acres being exchanged for a toyota starlet. Now imajine the guys with subarus walipeana shamba zinakaa aje.