one year without paper bags madze....

any impact???

Tembea the rest of east african countries uwone , we were such a wasteful and dirty nation, we are not out of the woods by any stretch of the imagination but slowly the paperbag eyesore is slowly disappearing !

My neighbourhood and the surrounding areas is kinda clean, the environment will appreciate it too

Wekelea bet slip ya Sato, mkuu

Shopping cetnres za mashinani bado ziko na hizi paper bags.

The impact is visible though we’re not out of the woods yet.I’ve seen total disregard of this directive by mama mbogas and kiosk owners.

Sasa bado half-brain idiots waache kutupa plastic bottles ovyo ovyo

mahali niko paper bag natamba kutamba …still visible everwhere

Wale hutupa takataka kutoka matatu hunisinya sana; alafu uwaskie wakisema ati kanju haifanyi job

those jualas are smuggled from uganda

You know paper bags is a tad ambiguous. You mean plastic bags. I’ll see myself out.

One year, still waiting for them to ban jualas za mkate na other goods plus plastic bottles, We volunteered on the lake Nakuru cleaning (source rivers) earlier this year and shit was horrible, no wonder flamingos are missing.

There is a positive impact, makes feel bad to see my butcher use juala to wrap my meat.

[ATTACH=full]187754[/ATTACH]

That butcher better be female.

Those are worse. So many of them due to kariobangi bottled water flooding the market. Also white cups that sell kahawa mwitu are an eyesore, they are everywhere

Hehe I do not reqiure any wrapping

Sweep.