system
December 11, 2022, 5:56am
I quit drinking last sunday. I haven’t had so much as a sip of whiskey since.
I don’t need some twelve-step group to support me and validate my feelings. I merely admitted that my addiction was fucking me up. And I banished from my mind the idea that I needed alcohol.
There’s a time I drunk for two years, daily. These days I can forgo akoho but every once in a while I binge
Zoomx
December 11, 2022, 6:31am
I don’t need some twelve-step group to support me and validate my feelings. I merely admitted that my addiction was fucking me up. And I banished from my mind the idea that I needed alcohol.
Sema you are now broke. Bure kabisa. Ngombe ici
Anubis
December 11, 2022, 6:41am
Take baby steps. In no time, you’ll be sober for ten years
Why tell us. are you looking for encouragement and support from the village?
Ukipita 3 weeks tell us 1 week sio kitu
Exodus
December 11, 2022, 6:53am
Congratulations. I’m in that journey too.
Exodus
December 11, 2022, 6:53am
Small wins pia ni wins. You don’t have to pull others down in order for you to move up
Nyadist
December 11, 2022, 6:55am
Mimi ni fangi niliwacha when i clocked 32… It lost its appeal… i hated the cloudy thoughts in my mind and the after effects on my skin… just decided i am done…
Replace Hio addiction na Lanye. Every bottle with a shot. Thank me later
Congratulations!
I lost a sister after a long struggle to alcohol. She was rehab’ed several time but each time she relapsed. It was not easy especially on her kids.
statham
December 11, 2022, 7:38am
I’m clocking one week on Tuesday on my annual four month detox
Congrats jamaa. Addiction si jokes. Know your triggers, maintain your sober streak. All the best.
Swansea
December 11, 2022, 8:20am
Keep going. Sooner you will realize how alcohol is a total waste of money and time.
Weyn
December 11, 2022, 11:02am
I was also an addict but the day i converted to islam was the last time niliguza pombe
Heke
December 11, 2022, 11:12am
Condor:
Niko 4 months sober
kwesta:
Day 67 bilaz. Not easy.
Congratulations ye cesspit dwellers…sobrierity I tell people is a sure bet to always having money in your pocket and taking better care of your phsychological and physical well being
Congratulations, we wish you all the best on your journey
Mimi siachi pombe, but I’m working on a very important project so for the next six months sitakunywa more than twice per month. The second half of next year I might drink more after completing said project.