One for the peasants

Airtel has introduced a new daily data bundle that offers free WhatsApp, Facebook and Twitter setting the stage for a possible price war with Safaricom. The bundle is the most affordable offering voice, SMS and data and when exhausted, subscribers can still access the popular social network sites.While Safaricom’s Sh20 bundle offers 35 megabytes data and 35 text messages, Airtel bundles priced the same, provide free popular social media sites, 20 megabytes data, 20 text messages and six minutes. http://www.nation.co.ke/business/New-data-bundle-takes-fight-to-rivals/-/996/3048676/-/4idaybz/-/index.html

http://www.nation.co.ke/image/view/-/3048614/highRes/1237304/-/maxw/600/-/sej9hgz/-/BDAIRTEL2501y.gif

Upuuzi. Who told them people want free? people want “reliable” and fair priced in their perception.

ok good, but its not only the price that will make them attractive, they need to work on the quality of their data services as well to at least match that of safcom if they can’t surpass them

Besides poor quality, men dont want free things. It works negatively on their psyche.

there will be hullaballoo for two weeks, then guyz will start trooping back to safaricom all over again after realizing these guyz offer poor quality

I think if airtel want to challenge the dominant safcom they should re-startegize on mobile money, everybody uses mobile money unlike mobile data and everybody feels they pay too much to send or withdraw money,thats the opportunity. With safcom having 80,000+ agents, y not just offer the said mpesa agents free airtel money lines

The people daily is still popular.
Banish the thought from your heads that folks don’t like free things.
They do very much.

I believe you since you are an expert at giving as.s for free.

On the contrary you are very wrong I charge a premium price.

people are afraid to try. i have been using airtel data since mid last year and i have never had any issues with it streaming without buffering ‘haikulwi’ haraka kaa ya saf

Yesterday you admitted to being my pet and today you have admitted to giving out ass at a price. I don’t know how to congratulate myself for pulling you out of that closet. Lakini kazi bado inaendelea sasa tutachangisha pesa ununuliwe booth uwache kuchomeka na jua ukiuza mkundu kama umeweka manila paper as advert.

Wacha niendelee tu na safaricom. Facebook is the worst designed n coded app on Android siwes waste nayo time yangu. Instagram ni ya madem

Kwanza Africans, by the way a friend of mine who lives in the US told me that people there are almost embarrassed of free thing. In Africa, people will even fight for free things even if they are worthless.

:D:Dcan’t blame us…tuko 3rd world bado

my airtel data works just fine

Shida yangu na airtel ni bundle ikiisha lazima utafute duka ununue scratch card, while I have the option of buying saf bundles from Mpesa, no prizes for guessing where my money goes

Na hapo shida iko wapi unless uko jangwani?
Sasa tuambie vile wewe hufanya ukitaka unga.
You buy via Mpesa?

Yeah. Seriously, what about those homeless veterans who line up for free food? And those single mothers wanapewa welfare?

I use this chura.co.ke/buyairtime/

needs vs wants, moja uta hustle ingine kwa starehe zangu