On By- Elections

Well we have a peep into 2027 elections. Luo Nyanza will be lit.

Ruto Takes A Victory Lap After By-Elections

President William Ruto has hailed the broad-based government’s victory in the November 27 by-elections, while accusing the opposition of lacking concrete ideas and relying on divisive and tribal politics.

Speaking on Friday, November 28, 2025, during the launch of the Rironi–Mau Summit Road in Kamandura, Kiambu County, the President highlighted the results of the November 27 by-elections, claiming that all seven parliamentary seats were won by candidates aligned with his administration.

The by-elections were conducted on November 27 by the IEBC in select parts of the country, including several parliamentary seats considered crucial for the government.

In Mbeere North constituency, UDA candidate Leo Muthende clinched victory after a tight race against the United Opposition’s Newton Kariuki. The seat was one of the most contested, drawing intense interest from both the executive and the opposition.

Deputy President Kithure Kindiki and his predecessor, Rigathi Gachagua, made separate visits to the constituency, each trying to sway voters toward their preferred candidate. Their door-to-door campaigns were interpreted as part of a broader battle for political influence in the Mount Kenya region.

The Malava constituency was another battleground between the government and the opposition. David Ndakwa, the ruling party’s candidate, emerged victorious over Seth Panyako, who was backed by the United Opposition. The campaigns were tense and chaotic, with confrontations that resulted in property damage, including incidents reported on election day.

Harrison Kombe, Boyd Were, and Moses Omondi, all from the Orange Democratic Movement (ODM) party, which is aligned with the government, won the Magarini, Kasipul, and Ugunja constituencies, respectively.

The results have strengthened the government’s influence going into the 2027 general elections, particularly in areas viewed as opposition strongholds.

The Head of State used the moment to urge political leaders to focus on development rather than what he termed empty rhetoric.

“‘Wantam’ is not a plan but hate. We are discussing the people, you are discussing leaders. You are talking about the next election, we are talking about the next generation,” he stated.

He thanked voters across the country for what he described as a clear message against divisive politics.

“Kenyans have spoken. They have no business with hate and tribalism,” he noted.

Ruto further reassured residents of Mt. Kenya of his continued commitment to the region, noting that its voters stood firmly with him during the 2022 General Election.

“I became the President because of your votes. I want to assure you we will walk together until Kiambu and the whole Kenya is developed,” the President concluded.

The Gen Z vote block is a fallacy. Pure bullshit watu KAZI yao ni Homosexuals innuendos , pombe and nonsense

Not buying the goons narrative as the sole cause for defeat. It was embarrassing. Cooked country.

Watu wa embu wamekasirika because they know it was a major let down:

https://x.com/i/status/1994469363760418973

https://x.com/i/status/1994479478399996262

His name is Money Bior, the only politician in Kaspul who campaigns with a menu instead of a manifesto. For weeks, he has been feeding voters like they are guests in a cooking show. The villagers enjoyed a three course meal from chefs imported from a Nairobi 5-star hotel, food was so hot and delicious that even the village mutinas lined up with voter IDs.

And for those who preferred liquid development, mheshimiwa opened a whole bar on his bill. People were drinking like they were trying to irrigate their intestines. For those men whose wives have been rationing the food that faces the earth at home, mhesh went out of his way & brought yellow yellow damsels from Homabay town.

These ladies came glowing like a new WiFi routers, distributing full network to the hungry men. All this at the small price of a vote. Then voting day arrived. Mheshimiwa’s team decided to motivate citizens with Ksh 1,000, money that disappeared faster than promises in a manifesto.

The plan was simple, feed them, water them, tempt them, pay them, then win by a landslide. When results came in, mheshimiwa saw dust, smoke, fog and heartbreak all combined.

He didn’t even come third, he came a distant fourth, collecting a humble 526 votes, including the ones from his chefs, his bouncers, and maybe two Homabay damsels out of pity. The humiliation embraced him like a wet bedsheet.

Out of pure anger and the need to teach these professional money eaters a lesson, mhesh called for a Thanksgiving ceremony at his mansion. People arrived smiling, expecting chicken, pilau, and maybe round two of coastal ladies.

But immediately they stepped in, the bouncer closed the gate with the confidence of Gachagua, then started distributing blows of national importance. The beating was thorough, some received uppercuts that reset their M-Pesa PINs, others got “flying kick ndira” that deconstructed their dental formula.

street vibes

His name is Money Bior, the only politician in Kaspul who campaigns with a menu instead of a manifesto. For weeks, he has been feeding voters like they are guests in a cooking show. The villagers enjoyed a three course meal from chefs imported from a Nairobi 5-star hotel, food was so hot and delicious that even the village mutinas lined up with voter IDs.

Leonard Wamuthende meets President William Ruto and ODM Party Leader Oburu Oginga at State House, Nairobi after his swearing in as Member of Parliament for Mbeere North

Boyd Were accompanied by his widowed mothers, his brother, and close friends during his swearing-in ceremony at Parliament. I can see Kaluma is smiling. If you know u know