Old Trafford - Cristiano Ronaldo returns

@Electronics4u @administrator @Mundu Mulosi Bs Ms Ma PhD and ScD @Purple @Old Monk bana this is the greatest news in the world. Hadi taliban wameamua waweke bunduki chini waende wakaone news. Sijui kwa nini hii thread iko kwa sport. Transfer it to news and you pin it there. Asante sana.

Review swafi. Ango @uwesmake Tafasali do one for arsenal. Hawa man u fans wameanza tena kwa vishindo…:D:D:D

:smiley: tunangoja sana huyo msito tumpatie standing ovation as arsenal fans. His return to epl will break the jinx…(tumekuwa Na swara sana tangu atoke).

… Arsenal tumekuwa bado kwa mode ya friendly…Ligi inaanza September after international matches.

Alafu wamalize number 7 kwa ligi. Shame.

Wacha mbaya mbaya nanii

I wonder why he left juve? Ama mambo ya farmers league hakuifeel anymore?

Do you actually watch football outside the EPL. 36-year-old averaging almost a goal a game, including in the Serie A is a tap-in merchant. That’s how he racked up 81 goals in 96 league apps?

Nyinyi wana Chelsea si mrudishe Drogba?

Some people are fucking crazy. Ati Ronaldo is just a tap-in merchant? lol. The guy has consistently improved his scoring year on year since he joined Juventus despite the team generally crumbling

This is very painful for us.

It was clear we were not going to get Messi once we lost Aguero who had lobbied so much for us last season.

I would say City is probably the most well-run team in the top 3. We have a top 5 player in almost every position other than on the striker, the wage structure is solid (the wage bill is close to Liverpool’s despite Man City having a more star-studded bench. I mean Laporte and Bernado Silva would start for almost any team in the EPL and they are solid bench players now), everyone is generally happy(Laporte and Bernado have recently expressed their interest to leave but this has not escalated to a bitter war of words as Pogba with Man U)

We lack a tried and proven finisher and Harry Kane or Christiano would have been a very solid addition to the team.

Both have serious finishing capabilities, bullies in the box and most importantly they know when to stop passing and just fucking shoot the damn ball which is a problem City has when facing a low block. Messi is the best dribbler in tight spaces.

Anyway, this will be a very interesting season. Chelsea has really strengthened their team, Man U may not seem so impressive on paper but it is such a well-balanced team(though Rashford is too overrated), Liverpool will be a contender(front 3 is deadly and hopefully defense will be back on form but their lack of signing new players may also come to bite them in the ass)

Arsenal has been making the worst transfers for a while now. The last meaningful transfer they probably made that worked out as expected was Sanchez or Aubumeyang

Majamaa wa asenali, you are to be seen and not heard.

Juve declined since he joined. From playing in UCL semis and finals to nothing. He was eating the team from within since they couldn’t afford to buy other players hence the decline

Not because you’re well-run. It’s because Sheikh can afford to pay 60M for bench players. The salaries you pay for the bench warmers is what some 1st team players earn

Penalties and tap-ins. When was his last freekick goal, for example? Now, EPL has younger and more high-quality players than Serie A

https://www.goal.com/en-ke/news/a-waste-of-ronaldos-time-and-juventus-money-agnellis-cr7-project-/1qqxksa7v4cdt1gf249lhcx27u

Alright. Here is my hypothesis to show how well run we are.

1. Wage bill to revenue percentage is 57% against Chelsea’s 70%. Arsenal has worse players and the wage to percentage revenue is 60%.

De Gea is on £375,000, Martial is on £250,000, Cavani is on £250,000, Pogba is on £290,000, Varane is £350,000, Sancho is on £350,000, Varane is on £340,000.

Ruben Dias who was the best defender in the league and champions league is on £115,385, Bernado Silva, Riyad Mahrez who have performed better than Pogba are on £150,000, and £120,000 respectively. Rashford who is marginally just better than Jesus is on £200,000 compared to £90,000 for Gabriel Jesus

The only player who is not earning is keep at the moment is Sterling at £300,000. But remember Sterling has been miles above Pogba for example during almost his entire stay at Man City.

1. Transfers.

a) Almost all the transfers we have done in recent times have worked out very well for us except defenders for a long time but now we have the best defender in the league. We have not had any transfer that has gone the Fred, Sanchez, Martial way in a while.

The performance theory is debatable. Your team is full of superstars so even a not-so-good player looks good. Dias was massively exposed in the Euros. The league has at least 5 CBs who are better than him and you’re calling him the best.
Sanchez was a flop, Fred and Martial have not been bad.

Man U likes paying for very expensive star sign ins but even the coach is a liability. Man City and Liverpool may well have the best backroom staff in the entire premier league. You have forgotten that Man U has had severe leadership issues that have been bringing the team down. The all too recent Glaziers, Woodward saga tells us.

If Man U had the same staff(club president, director, etc) that Man City has, they would be miles above anyone. Surely how can you have Ole as a coach and hope to get the best from players…lol. Labda shida hata si players it is their management.

The performance theory is not debatable. All the players I have mentioned have done more in their positions compared to the players I have compared them with in the same position for the opposing team. At his sign on salary and transfer price, POGBA should be on Kevin De Bruyne’s level or more. He was more expensive and commanded a better starting salary. Right now we can say his performances have never even matched Sterling’s or even Sane…lol.

I didn’t say Dias was the best. UEFA and everyone in the EPL said he was.

1. UEFA named him Defender of the season based on votes from a panel of
    [li]24 coaches of the teams which participated in this summer’s UEFA EURO 2020[/li][li]80 coaches of the clubs that participated in the group stages of the 2020/21 UEFA Champions League (32) and UEFA Europa League (48)[/li][li]55 journalists selected by the European Sports Media (ESM) group, one from each of UEFA’s member associations[/li][/ul]
  2. Dias won Premier League Player of the Season award.

Dias was the best player in Man City last season in the team of so-called stars.

So tafadhali let us give credit where it is due. It is only you who thinks that he is an average player. It seems that over 120 coaches participating in the UEFA tournaments disagree with you

I mean only Man U could not make an expensive signing such as Lukaku(their 3rd most expensive signing of all time) not work out for them proving to us problem is Man U because the guy clearly went on to have the best season of his life just after leaving United.

Harry Maguire is a good player but how in the hell was he bought for 80m pounds :D:D:D.

Martial is a clear flop. When was the last time he had a good performance. @spear even clearly mentioned above

Martial better start looking for a new club, useless kabisa. Lazy and ghosts in games.

Fred was a good player. In fact, City was a clear favorite to sign him until United swooped in on the last minute and took him from our jaws at the last minute just as they have done with us to Ronaldo. The guy has great technical ability but the environment and style of play has not enabled him to shine

If there is one thing I give credit to Pep and Klopp for, is that almost all the players they request end up performing to the level that was expected.

You have mentioned so many things. Tulia Man City fan. Some I agree, some I don’t.

First Man City, Man Utd, Chelsea fans should not talk about wages and transfer fees. That used to be only Arsenal fans. I have never understood fans complains on transfer fees. It doesn’t come from your pockets.

What I agree is Man Utd have leadership problems. Absentee parasitic owners who bought the club with loans that they make the club pay back plus interest. Board members with no football experience and the least qualified coach in the league.

Pogba is the most overrated player in football right now. This season he has started very well. That now make 2 games out of 10 games that he has had being great for Man Utd in 3 years. Last season he was out injured for 6 months and played only 6 months. Not a single great performance. You have to go back to the 18 games ole unbeaten run to see Pogba getting good individual performances above average. Then before that it was Manchester Derby win when he sudden came alive in the 2nd half. Europa league final win and his debut game back at OT. Too many touches, dribbling that when pressed he losses the ball. He picks which games he will show up and that’s one in a dozen. Currently demanding £400,000 a week to sign a new contract. Let him.go for free to PSG in the summer. When he was injured McT and Fred formed an inseparable McFred combination. No hype but big performances. It freed Fernandes to terrorize opposition box and we had a great ran last season. Bringing back Pogba to midfield means sharing the outlet in midfield between him and Fernandes. That only works if McFred play behind them and Greenwood is allowed to roam as a striker interchanging with Fernandes as strikers. Most didn’t realize that, Fernandes was false no 9 with Greenwood as strikers to beat Leeds well laid defense. At Southampton McT was injured. Fred doesn’t click with Matic. The gaps were visible. Martial useless as usual and we drew. Ronaldo has to play with Fernandes at the box as well going forward.

Dias is overhyped as well. Fernandes unpopularity among opposing sides lead to Dias win as player of the year. Good centre back but not player of the year. Dias has one person to thank in Man City. The efficient and silent performer called Pedro as CDM. Covers the whole grass from his box to half line. He is the first line of defense for Man City before you get to Dias or stones. He makes their work so easy. It the sane as Matic overworked to get Chelsea forward time easy and Hazard outperformed. Hazard took the glory but people forget Matic was unplayable that season as box to box enforcer.