Old men who are full if it..

How do get to tell your old man, sit your ass down mzee and listen, listen and listen and listen carefully, you are full of shit! Your ego is out of control, constantly bragging about the things you achieved in 1970s won’t make you any friends, neither will it earn you respect, you’re not the smartest human in the planet, you don’t have the monopoly of knowledge and wisdom, if you did you would be smart enough to know that genuinely listening to other people is the easiest way to get them in your corner, you may have been a bully in your heydays but now that shit doesn’t work any more, there are younger smarter and wealthier men than you now, they won’t take your ish, you’re causing too many problems…too many enemies, your bs is beginning to affect my life, You need to change old man. How do you get to break down this?

Your old man?..You don’t.

the older a man gets the more stubborn he becomes. the only person who can rebuke them is their male age mate na hata hiyo si rahisi.

the only time you a younger person can give them advice is if they approach you for advice. otherwise, wachana na mzee akule jasho yake pole pole.

Must you do it in such a condescending manner?

Utahama lini?

Let the man be! And show some respect son!

I also wish I knew how to say this lakini naona hapana I will leave such that he won’t have any influence over me.

How did this situation happen in the first place? Unless you still live in your parent’s house, this thread doesn’t make any sense. Wacha ujinga, man up and live in your house. Hama nyumbani…meffi!!

hii maneno ni ngumu, mtu anakukemea mpaka unabaki wtf just happened. Solution inakuaga kujiondoa polepole

Cc: @CouchP

Ngoja the old man rests then you come back here crying Oh I wish I listened to the old man bla bla nyef nyef…

you should learn to respect your elders boy, la siviyo uta achiwa laana

Huyu jamaa atoke kwao…the only time your father begins treating you like a real man is when he doesn’t feed you. I learned that the hard way. Kama unataka kuheshimiana na mzazi utoke kwake…no shortcut. Secondly huwezi ambia baba yako hivyo, there is a certain amount of respect and a big curse attached to it if you do. Be wise, leave your town and start life elsewhere.

By the way we are in doubt as to whether curses do actually exist,would you be so kind to be our guinea pig? As you are already trending on the neighborhood

I live in my own ‘mansion’, I only go home to salimia mathe but once your old man has pissed one more person so badly, created one more enemy, they become your enemies in extension, and you have to go back and kiss ass and dissociate your self from his actions because you need to be in good books with people in this town for you to run your biashara efficiently…

As long as you are a squatter on his land embrace it. No man ever wishes ill of his sons! or do you wish ill or “kemea” your boys?? They do that to push you forward. It’s the only way they know as they too were pushed.

Ni babako unaambia aketi pale??

All of the above…

Boss…keep your distance from him. Na kama ni kutumia mama pesa, kuna m-pesa…use it. Usizoeane na baba yako kama ni rika yako, you should know better. Sometimes when relationships are shaky with relatives, unaenda missing for a year or two, just to let things calm down.

You were doing well until you mentioned curses. Hiyo ni upus. Your other sentiments are spot on.