Okuyu Generational Wealth

https://x.com/calvinokello4/status/1872904573997752715

@WasikA atajinyoga akiona hii vile wakikekuyu wanaishi

Hawa ni wale wazee walisaidika na Kahawa ya 1970s. Real Millionaires

Or those who were senior civil servants at independence. They really benefitted when people were still asleep!

Lakini let’s be rational. Kila tribe ina birrioneas na sufferers wake. These tribal comparisons are pointless. The slums are full of peasants from all walks of life.

The billions in Uhunye’s bank account hazisaidii that Kikuyu peasant in Mathare slums. So what’s the point generalizing? Hakuna pesa ya jamii fulani. Pesa ni ya watu binafsi.

22 Likes

It’s a beautiful house. A shame how it costs a fortune to build anything nowadays because the price of raw materials has skyrocketed! Back in 2013 I was buying D12 metal for only 140 bob. Today, the same is 1300-1400. 10X!

Mzae ako na more than a few 150s

Dang ! ! ! What was the price hike under Ruto ?

If he was a civil servant, mostly he joined G.o.K in the last years of Jomo Kenyatta presidency, worked his tail off under Moi and Kibaki, then retired in Uhuru ere, he doesn’t seem that old.

Yea the other day i went around Kericho, Nakuru, Trans nzoia and Uasin Gishu nikaona kumbe wazae wakiangukia. Any middle cadre civil servant from those days has some thousands of acres lying somewhere…good thing is kids are now busy subdividing and selling those lands.
About the house above sioni kitu ya kushtua…we have hundreds of such in the villages…Nakuru alone has thousands of such…and they belong to ordinary civil servants. A friends dad moved to the village and left her with such a house…ameshindwa kulipa stima.

HASRA TAWARA

So ati because you have billionaires in tigoni sasa ati all kikekuyus are rich? :green_emoji: :green_emoji:

The poorest souls huku 254 happen to be morios. Masikini hohehahe kama @PERDITION na mamake

Not sure when it went parabolic but this year is when the price increase really caught my eye. How much of it is market manipulation by the big boys kina Devki, Doshi and MRM after lining politicians pockets? I wouldn’t put it past this regime to do such a thing…

One of the biggest delulu of our time is the notion that okuyis are rich just coz Kuna a few birrionaires among them. Kuna wakikuyu wako libera who believe every election cycle that Raila is out to steal Kikuyu houses.

…140? Wueh!!!
What about a bag of cement, nmeuziwa juzi tu 770?

Maybe they were close to people in power then, that is how waliomoka.

Jomo Kenyatta, i keep on wondering, if Masinde Muliro was the 1st President of .ke, would the Luhya nation have cracked it ?
What is not in dispute, if Simeon Nyachae was the one who took the reigns of power after Jomo Kenyatta and ruled for 24yrs, Kisii nation would have suppressed Okuyus’ in all fronts.
The Kalenjins, genetically huwa wamefunga kazi.

Niggas huwa mnanishtua sana. Anyone who was even slightly educated at independence in Kikuyu land IS A BILLIONAIRE TODAY. Show me one Kikuyu who had an A-level certificate before 1963 and is not a billionaire today. Not a millionaire, but a billionaire. Hakuna. They are all billionaires. Of course there are a few exceptions but by and large they’re all billionaires. I am talking Gachagua level of wealth.

I’ve seen many such cases. Who do you think was running all gov’t offices after 1963? Who do you think got all that land in the white highlands? Who was getting cheap loans with those newly acquired assets?

Bonobos here UNDERESTIMATE how rich most Kikuyus are. Utaskia “wanaumia uko Kawangware” which is also true but those are the ones who’s families had zero education as of 1963. Let me ask you guys, who do you think owns all those funny looking apartments in low income and middle incomes estates of Nairobi? We’re talking millions of apartment buildings even in the CBD…minting millions of shillings every month for the past 50 years!

Who do you think owns all the SACCOS in Kinya? Who owns the banks? Who owns the insurance companies? You think somalis? You think Indians? Clearly, a lot of you don’t know any Kikuyus at all. Mnawaskianga tu kwa news. Niwaulize, do you think those idiot liberal professors like Wandia Njoya and the fat David Ndii are stupid to coin terms like Kikuyu supremacy sijui nini nini?

You guys should go deep in Nyandarua, Kiambu, Nyeri etc and find entire suburbs with empty huge mansions belonging to people who live in Muthaiga, Nyari, Kyuna, Lower Kabete. I can guarantee you 70% of all leafy suburbs in Nyairobi is all Kikuyus. Your MPs are always yapping everyday about Kikuyus. Do you think they’re doing it for fun? No. It’s because every space they try to enter has Kikuyu gatekeepers.

Back to my point, most of you are unfamiliar with just how much wealth lies in the hands of Kikuyus.

Not a few billionaires. Many billionaires. Even among the middle-class, Okuyus are over-represented. It’s just how things are.

Man, do you have to let the cat out of the bag. Jambass snoopers are all over this site. Next utaskia there is a 3 percent levy if you own land in Murima

He wouldn’t do that. Kalenjins are trying to copy Okuyus. If Okuyus have land, Kales also try to acquire more land. If they own hotels, ata wao wanataka hotels pia. So they can’t tax land.