Oiling the System

So there’s this friend who’s about to start a service business that will increase the government efficiency and deepen the reach. However he needs to be cleared by the government agency that he’ll be working with.
So how much nyama should one factor when doing business with government? And how do you go about it? do you effect a mobitelea kind of arrangement and provide for a %age of the shareholding or do monthly payoffs without putting yourself into problems?

I understand Seychelles is a great place to register your business

what do you mean by - “increase government efficiency and deepen the reach”

Consultantese for a round of peptalk seminars worth a few hundred mill…

hehehe, the phrase was a bit ambiguous

That’s the business my friend

by any chance your friend anaitwa kiama?

Seychelles just Like Mauritius is a tax haven. You register your parent company there and open branches in other countries as you benefit from tax agreements between those countries. Problem is when transfer pricing guys from KRA kicks in to audit.

[QUOTE="Guru,Problem is when transfer pricing guys from KRA kicks in to audit.[/QUOTE]

@Guru More details please. … what’s this transfer pricing???

No comment

5-10% of total contract sum

A post by Kenyans for Kenyans. Idiot post asking about how to fleece the rest of us and it’s not a surprise that the rest of the fools provide ‘smart’ advice.

And few months down the line when this hits the headlines, people will be barking like dogs…Jubilee Waiguru sijui nini nani.

Who talked about fleecing or stealing? It’s about getting permits to actually provide services that the government has failed to where you are bogged down with delays if you follow the straight narrow. But I guess you wouldn’t understand this Mr saffi kama always

Same excuse everyone uses. Such mentality using words like straight and narrow, safi kama pamba. Pathetic if you ask me.

Sawa sawa. Well let’s compare notes next December.

What does December have to do with it? I’m not holier than thou, just trying to show you how stupid you are.