Ruto is a better public speaker than Raila.
It doesn’t make sense to play to Ruto’s strengths.
But Ruto is prone to anger especially when asked tough questions by the media and he starts saying “my friend”. that is his weakness.
They should let Wajackoyah to face Ruto. He will distort him completely.
Most of the citizens have already made up their minds on who they are going to vote for.
The debate is purely for entertainment purposes and validation politics. Nothing more.
Brilliant strategy! Wajackoya has nothing to lose when he calls out Ruto on matters corruption.
While he is tearing JSKS a new one ,baba will be on the other side kwa town hall playing the people’s president tune.
Great strategy.
Tulisema there is nowhere in the constitution that says that a candidate has to attend some form of debate.
It’s a pig’s fight and dragging RAO in the mud is their strategy.
The debate organizers messed when they split the presidential candidates.
Wacha JSKS wa debate na Wajackoya.
Sisi tupatane kwa Debe.
Wajakoya will debate the other guy at 5PM. Akikataa, the other guy wa Agano will debate alone. Same with Ruto. Raila’s attempt to hold a parallel townhall meeting will not fly. The whole media will give him blackout.
I know a lady, 65 years old who lives in Nairobi but she hails from Nyeri, Mukurweini and she’s a legit undecided voter until right now. Yeye ni one of those learned old folks and she’s not easily swayed by ethnic inclinations or whatever. I remember visiting my parents on the day that there was the Nairobi Governors debate and I found her there. Nikasema wacha niwatch hiyo debate before I leave for my place and that’s when I had a small conversation with her. In short, yeye kitu kama debate anaichukulia very seriously and she has so far left her options open until the last minute.
So yes I agree that most people have probably settled on their choice but kuna that small percentage that is still very undecided. Unakumbuka Uhuru passing the 50%+1 mark by a meager 6,000 votes?
Hehehehe. After Gachagua naona mmejaa baridi. This will play into Ruto’s hands. Damned if you do, damned if you don’t. Martha who was your only hope against Gachagua proved to be overrated.
CITIZEN WILL NOT broadcast Rayila. They are part of the team that organized the debate. They won’t make the mistake of broadcasting Rayila at the expense of their part in the media fraternity
But si mlisema JSKS is a debater of all times na tumekubali…wacha akaji-debate…he has been campaigning alone…mkasema Gachafua alishinda The Iron lady na pia hiyo tukakubali…sasa meno yooote waonyesha ya nini?
Don’t celebrate too soon.
Most likely, JSKS will pull out too because if he makes a mistake of Debating Wajackoya he knows the rules of engagement are off the table.
He will be Roasted by Wajackoya which in this case it will be a humiliation.
I knew the welder will not match the able Dr.
Rao is just an entertainer, he is good in disorderly meetings ya kuongea juu ya kufinywa makende na Kupeana mimba. Lakini huwezi mpata mahali akili inafaa kutumika.
Are you following the news or you’re just imagining things? Wajakoya and David Mwaura will debate round 1. Round 2 is for Ruto and Rayila. Why would Rayila debate Wajakoya or Mwaura? Why would Ruto Debate Wajakoya or Mwaura?
If Raila skips the debate, Ruto has the floor to himself. The Worst that can happen for Ruto is Azimio Supporters refuse to watch. The best for him will be to sell his agenda, and attack Rayila who will not be able to defend himself. Had Sakaja failed to attend the debate, I would have doubted whether he’s the best candidate for the job. Not because it’s a must for him to attend, but it would have been the first time for me to have seen Igathe fully articulate his vision for Nairobi, without any rebuttal him from Sakaja.
Precisely what he needs on that specific day. Save your energy and let your foes slit each other’s throats and wear each other down; then show up after the bloodbath to finish whoever is left standing. Ama vipi sensei @Freyja? [SIZE=1]pia mimi mfuasi wa msito Sun Tzu[/SIZE]