Compare the announcements for these two region clusters more specifically the conclusion of the statement…manze hii nai kama hauna doh shukisha tu standards:
1.KWA WALE WASIO-NAZO
Statement issued by NCWSC on 1st of May:
“Nairobi City Water & Sewerage Company Ltd (NCWSC) has today shut down production at Ng’ethu Treatment Works which serves 85 per cent of Nairobi City County population,” …
"There has been increased river flow causing very high turbidity in the raw water which is flowing slurry and suspected to be caused by a landslide upstream,
“This has necessitated the closing of the Ng’ethu Water Treatment Plant to avoid transmission of water which does not meet the World Health Organization standards which we ascribe to,” …
“However, the raw water flowing into the treatment plant has failed to respond to the chemicals used treat the same and solutions are underway to ensure the treatment process is operational and normalized,”
Areas are to be affected are; the whole of Industrial area, areas along Juja Road; Mlango Kubwa, the whole of Mathare, Eastleigh, Airforce Base, Huruma, Kariobangi, Pangani, areas along Jogoo Road; Maringo, Buruburu and the surrounding estates, and Bahati.
Areas along Outer-ring Road; Baba Dogo, Dandora, Dandora KCC factory, Umoja, Donholm, Fedha, Tassia, Avenue Park, Nyayo, Embakasi will also be affected.
Areas along Kangundo Road: Ruai, Njiru, Kayole, Komarock, areas along Thika Road…
“Whilst every effort will be made to restore the supply of water, we request all customers to use their storage water sparingly,”
2.KWA WALIO NAZO
Statement issued by NCWSC on 8th of May:
[I]“Nairobi City Water and Sewerage Company Ltd (NCWSC) has today shut down water production at Sasumua Dam Treatment works which supply 11.6 per cent of water to the Nairobi City County population,” …
“Our engineers and the maintenance staff are on the site. Currently, the area is experiencing heavy rains making access very difficult as we have to walk over 10 kilometres inside the forest. The government is doing everything possible to restore the supply to residents of Nairobi,” [/I]
[I]The following areas will be affected by the shortage; areas along Waiyaki Way, Naivasha Road, Kangemi, Lavington, Westlands, Parklands, M.P Shah Hospital, Agha Khan Hospital and ILRI, Upper Hill and Kilimani.Other areas include; estates around Kenyatta Market, Lang’ata, Jamhuri, Ngando, Riruta/ Satelite, Dagoretti Corner and Kawangware. Areas along Lang’ata, Madaraka estate, Mbagathi and Ngong roads, and Karen will also be affected. Loresho, Nyari, Kitisuru, estates along Peponi Road, New Muthaiga and Thigiri Ridge areas as well.
NCWSC will mobilise water tankers to supply water to the affected areas. “Customers are requested to book deliveries from our regional offices based at Joseph Kangethe and parklands plaza through 0700385226 and 0704493094 respectively,” [/I]