Young women should learn from older women, but not by blindly absorbing what they say, because unless she’s radiant and happily married, most of it’ll be frustrated nonsense - so ignore all of that, and instead analyse the origin point of her failures so you don’t replicate them.
When a woman deals with another woman, she should ask herself a very basic question: “is this woman successful in the realm of men - does she possess qualities high value men like and desire and would want to pledge their loyalty to?” if not, don’t take her too seriously.
Just by asking this very basic and simple question you can weed out the huge majority of women who will sabotage you through the expression of their frustration and failures masquerading as advice.
You do not need to absorb other women’s frustrations into your structure. It is bad for you.
Young men shouldn’t listen to older men either. I have uncles who would advice me on all manner of things when I was a teenager only to become a man and realize that they were fucking losers. The only advice you should pay attention to is from someone who is where you want to be. Your broke friend shouldn’t be giving you advice on stocks and shit. You shouldn’t consult with your Uber driving friend on how you are thinking of pivoting from banking to freelance consulting. The biggest scam of the century is those educated diaspora folk who send their parents millions to manage their projects. Their parents have never seen a million bob yet fools suddenly start sending them millions and wonder why their projects are still incomplete.
Fools grow old. Don’t you ever forget that. If you want to start a bank, go ask James Mwangi and not your teller friend pale KCB who willl just tell you “Hizo ni moves za bigwigs hautatoboa boss”. If you are thinking of leaving your job to start a business, don’t consult your friend who works for Britam either. Atakwambia “utarudi tu”. Most people project their insecurities on to others. So be very careful who you’re taking advice from. Unauliza uncle yako hiyo biashara ya mashamba huenda aje lakini juu anajua you have capital na hataki umpite anakwambia “siku izi hii biashara imekuwa ngumu”.