Of Monsters (Idiots) and Men

Normally, I would mind my own business like I always do but I couldn’t help it today. Some men (women are exempted), should seriously reconsider their priorities in life. Why would a man, in his late thirties, live in a one bedroom apartment with his wife and two kids below 7? Some would argue that maybe the economy is hard, but the problem is, this guy has the means, because he drives a Volkswagen passat and we all know German cars don’t come cheap. I am no expert, but I think one bedroom apartments are meant for bachelors/spinsters, young couples or those who have a maximum of one child below 5 years for the worst case scenario. If he really needs a car, cant he just buy a corolla and save the extra cash to live comfortably in a two bedroomed house at least? It costs way less to fuel and maintain, gives him the same mobility he needs, and the extra cash saved would pay for a bigger house (2 bedroom or 3). It’s none of my business, but some families have a very rough time if their breadwinner has little common sense. I rest my case.

wewe @Mtura Random kuna vitu huwezi ukaelewa, hata ujaribu kivipi…guess u know ur lane, just stick to it plz

I agree 100%. It depends on upbringing. My father instilled in me one thing. You can’t buy a car until you have a home. My first “blot” I had when I was still struggling to get even decent food on a daily basis.

For once we are on the same wave length here…Two kids, one bedroom apt. NO!

Some occupations demand that you have a car even before a plot. For example, a lecturer. For a lecturer teaching in different universities, a car is a priority because a car = more money. He is able to move around and teach in more institutions. The problem comes with the TYPE of car at the expense of family comfort. I believe that married men dont have the luxury to make major mistakes with finances like bachelors because their decisions directly affect their families. For bachelor’s like me who aren’t married or committed to our strings of girlfriends, we can blow our paychecks with minimal blowback.

Where do you think all these young hoes you see flaunting their bodies at 16 years old come from?
They grew up exposed to sex by their father and mother from a very tender age till they came to think of it as the normal thing to do.

That’s true there.

Huwezi jua. Anaezakuwa anafanya finishing kwa hao yake ndio wahamie huko. Hivi karibuni utaskia umeitiwa house warming ama ni house shower.

I dont know much about him, but he has lived there in that one bedroom house for more than one year. Also, my thinking is that if he really needs a car, he could use a simple toyota and use the difference to live in a two bedroom house. It is really that simple and will not change his plans if he is already building a house.

Never understood this fascination with plots amongst Kenyans. Yes, it’s good to own your home, but this plot thing is overplayed, especially with the land & title deed issues in Kenya. Lots of other ways to make serious money.

Waganga walisema “Pilipili usioikula unaiwashia nini?” :rolleyes:

wadau ni kweli tulisema na tutarudia kwamba people must stop discussing and minding other people’s businesses because they dont impact how food comes to your table.

No exceptions wether he lives in a slum and owns a Vertu phone and its corresponding bentley.
Fuck, men, watu waache ku dictate how

others should lead their lives!

18 Likes

Kila nyani Na starehe zake msituni. I see cars parked in front of bedsitter.

14 Likes

Its a saving, its better than wasting that money.

Kwanza Thika road plots.

Exactly,kwani does somebody’s life matters to you…

Nyinyi ndo wale huuziwa plot na minor kageni

Hii umama ya watu kutusi wengine ati mtu haishi kulingana na @M2Random’s expectations is total bullshit. Ferkin

@Swansea you mean this?

hahaha.larry kachapwa sweep - Sex & Relationships - Kenya Talk

Toka kwa nyumba and travel kidogo. This little stereotyping will end.

Hata wewe mcoondu tu