of men and labour wards

Evening talkers. @ Kabuda just advised me to let my hubby cut the baby’s umbilical cord when he is born and well… How many men here can do it? How many can be / have been with their wives in the labour wards? If yes what effect did it have on you?
Ladies who are moms was he there? Did you want him there? Did his being there change anything?

He has never been. Coward of the cowardice

anything @Ka-Buda advises you, do the complete opposite!

16 Likes

Please, dont let your man near when you give birth …if he’s white, thats ok. But waafrika hatuwezani na hiyo maneno

PS. Trust Kabuda on truck advice only

Vile @FieldMarshal CouchP atasema

I was with mine from the time she was induced at 3.30 until she delivered a few minutes after 9pm

Vile huyu amesema.

I was not present at the birth of my two son’s. I don’t regret or miss it. Labour ward aachia wanawake.

And? Would you do it again ?

nilisugua mgongo during the birthing of our first born until the sister told me toka sasa tumalize hii kazi…exactly 12 mins later i was called in to see the boy…i was happy to have been there and to have helped in whatever little way. i sadly missed our second born’s coz she came five days before DD…

@Mrs4thletter…nataka unisaidie kuandika affidavit

Were you anywhere near the hospital atleast?

He he unataka tutaje akina nani hapo

siwes Karibia. choked!!!

I can only be there for a female friend.
:(I dont think i can withstand the 10cm gaping at me

It’s the best thing to do especially when she is in that crazy pain.

I wish i am there when you meet Mr./ Mrs. Right and you Finally settle down and loose all your “Toys”…
Marriage is not a Picnic. And until you get hitched one day (hopefully to a Man) please keep your opinions to yourself.

I cut the cords and was there from the water breaking to Birth for 4 of my 5 kids.Two even went through Cessarians (s.p) after we spent a whole week in the Hospital after the water broke and i sat in the Theatre watching them get ripped wide open.

If that is not what a man has to do to support their woman then i Don`t know where it all went wrong with me.

And then again; we are talking of Majuu… there are no Relatives and Friends are Always busy especially when you need them!..
If you Don`t Support her along Every step .then Who will?

I cannot cut, even being around during that time, but i stand to be advised further.

@Ka-Buda, 5 kids? U need to hit that accelerator of your truck hard. Congrats

Men were simply not made to be near this event. It can affect his sex appetite due to fear of causing another torture.