So am sitted at a cafë waiting for my friend, sitted opposite me are two ladies who i said hi to before sitting. I order a milkshake and take occasional sips as i go through stuff on my phone but soon the discussion going on between the two ladies catches my attention so i decide to eavesdrop ( you do it too don’t judge).
One of the ladies is complaining to the other about how her husband will not do anything without consulting his mother. Apparently when their baby was born she suggested to her husband that they get an education insurance cover for him but when his mother said no, the husband changed his mind. At this point i thought ,the mother of the man must be the one supporting them and curiosity gets the better of me so i apologise for eavesdropping and ask her if my suspecions are true ,she asks me if am married and i tell her i am she tells me no her husband has a good job. To cut the long story short, every time the lady has an argument with him, he informs his mum, the lady asks to go for a day retreat with her friends the guy asks his mum if she should go, if she has a need and her husband’s brother has a need, the mum will obviously advice that money be given to the brother despite the fact that the brother has a decent job too, and the mother does well enough to be able to help him out should he be in a crisis. I was shocked, is that a man or a boy? I asked how old the man is she said almost 32…
I don’t blame him he’s got a controlling mother.
Mambo ya watu wawili hakuna mtu mwingine anawezana nayo. it is not like the lady has just discovered that she is married to a mama’s boy. Maybe aligundua kitambo lakini mbesha ilikuwa mzuri so akadecide to marry the man thinkng she will change him. Is she from a certain part of Kenya, yellow yellow hivi, flat ass na miguu toothpick hivi?(Asking for a friend)
following
she said when they got married the man wasnt that way but as soon as she gave birth mambo yakabadilika i didnt ask what tribe she is
[SIZE=1]forrowing[/SIZE]
she lied!
Hapo sio watu wawili. Its also sad when a mature man can’t make his own decisions. Eventually she will live a miserable life with the man. Ajichanue tu na mapema; Canter->Siku jamaa ako Job->fagia nyumba->fagia bank account->new life :D:D:D:D
yaani women can get into such intimate conversations with strangers in a restaurant by simply asking if the stranger is married? Unbelievable o_Oo_O kweli we are different na hamna siri si uongo
@Unicorn welcome back fine lady
How do you just intrude on people’s conversation and they just open up without thinking twice? Huyu mwanaume labda ni bwanako. You’re just trynna cover up.
So my so called wife walks around with a bullhorn, announcing our marital problems to everyone? Lemme call my mum, I know she will give me the best advice on how to deal with her.
come slowly bana…you have nothing to prove here
also forrowing for my mommy
haiya am an elder?
even PORK has advisors,is the advice the problem or is the source of advice that is the problem
in my line of work, intruding on peoples conversations is very kawaida
You
Do it over alcohol ,end up even doing business…
it is called venting…it is what potects them from going crazy…
Atoke mbio hehehe
even over alcohol I can never tell a complete stranger that I have stumbled upon in the pub about my relationship/personal life, a close friend maybe anyway this is what makes life interesting. Carry on