Oatmeal porridge

@Cleopatra VII, How can a lactose intolerant person enjoy oatmeal for breakfast

Just water will do. Alternatively, if you like coconut milk or almond milk, but water should suffice. Just add some nuts (if not allergic) and raisins for a better taste.

Thanks for the breakfast ideas guys! I’m interested in healthy eating right now

Hi Cleopatra
I tried this recipe twice this week. Instead of flax seeds and dried cranberry, I put honey instead. It went down well…
https://www.google.co.uk/shopping/product/4375738809765032891?lsf=seller:8225840,store:7539119878965157564&prds=oid:5417510790839742931&q=best+manuka+honey+in+the+uk&hl=en&ei=5MuYXfz8Go34gQbw4Iu4CA&lsft=gclid:CjwKCAjw_uDsBRAMEiwAaFiHa5KNBmPdmFQC6-Miqf0J7QxxOixGxFnptKjWJ1cLqXIO7wwvN7DBxBoCKssQAvD_BwE,gclsrc:aw.ds
Do you bake at all?
I have so much time on my hands now. So have decided to try baking a sponge cake next week, then some cup cakes in time, hopefully pull off a xmas cake as I am hosting family this year. I am so impressed by 19 year old kids baking such wonderful cakes on the programme below…
https://thegreatbritishbakeoff.co.uk/

Pls check at Naivas,Tuskys ,Maguna Andu,Kamindi and advice

Uko na diabetes enemy ya @digi

Mimi niko sawa kabisa… Nakulanga chakula boiled pekee… Na bado @digi ni kihiiiii

Thanks for the feedback, dear. Glad you enjoyed your porridge. I used a similar recipe on Saturday, although I added Cinammon and raisins to your recipe. Porridge carried me through a difficult hike on Saturday.

As for baking, I only do it very occasionally and only bake cookies. My best friend bakes cakes for business, so in order to promote her, I order from her instead of bake.

If you have kids, then it’s a lotta fun baking with them and for them.

PS: I have been watching “The Great British Bake Off” over the years. I love it! Also, Australias “Zumbo’s Just Desserts” on Netflix.

Naivas and Tuskys are not in my area, so I hardly shop by there. The latter two, never heard of them.

Ya… my kids love porridge so by 4pm they look out for it even if they cannot properly speak, just learning proper words…I want to introduce them to so many foods unlike how I was brought up.

Okiii tell me who is your fav on bake off 2019?

No wonder you are not getting a man to marry.Get out of your comfort zone.
Now what brand of oatmeal are you talking about.
I fear anything from ZA,to much GMOs from them

Nitaanza kula kama wewe and yes @digi ni kihii kihiuu mutwe,maiii ma theeru

Let us get baking a cake…@purple…do you bake sis?
I am determined to try this recipe this weekend…

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nwWW-mtYNSI

Naivas and Tuskys are not in my area, so I hardly shop by there. The latter two, never heard of them.