:D:D:D[MEDIA=facebook]228735667216/posts/10158812293312217[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1393378096640843776[/MEDIA]
:D:D:D[MEDIA=facebook]228735667216/posts/10158812293312217[/MEDIA]
[MEDIA=twitter]1393378096640843776[/MEDIA]
is this a coincidence as I’ve just just finished watching a documentary about it? please if you have 2 hours this weekend just watch this frontline doc about the NFL and the concussion crisis; it will keep you at the edge of your sit; unbelievable shit happening here; players getting dementia, then Alzheimer’s, hallucinations, unachizi and ultimately death. There is an African doctor here called Dr. Omalu; a neurologist who first discovered that the brains of NFL players are different compared to other human brains due to continuous concussions,!! hii imeshinda ata series!
American football is a horrible sport. Even head injuries are only part of it. It’s big in college. As a result, college players end up with damaged bodies. I worked with a couple of players. Back surgery after back surgery and no solution. 30 years old walking at angles like 85 year old men. How about bad knees, hips…Most players in the league have had at least 3-5 surgeries by the end of the 2nd year.
There is a movie headlined by will smith came out in 2015/2016. Missed an oscar…
Will Smith already played the character of that Dr Omalu years ago kwani umekuwa shimo gani?
Obama and Biden want to ban NFL because it is watched by MAGA people.
They have no problem with NBA which destroys knees and pelvises of black players.
This is political propaganda. And Frontline is an ultra liberal piece of :meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi::meffi:.
[SIZE=5]Kwenda huko boxing is far worse. Muhammad Ali is sufficient proof of this as well as a countless others but you won’t hear liberals complaining about boxing!
Obama specifically hates the NFL because he sees it as a Southern sport. Obama is poison.
Obama and his socialist friends want black Americans to stop playing NFL because he views NFL as a culturally RACIST sport!!
People in weightlifting and body building retire with fucked up backs but you won’t hear liberals talking about Ron Coleman and his friends.
WWE, BOXING, UFC are far worse but Obama has no problem with those sports. Obama wants to rewrite America to suite his warped socialist agenda.[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]This is what Liberals AKA Democrats think of the NFL. It has nothing to do with concussions , this is pure political RACE propaganda :[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5][FONT=Lora][COLOR=rgb(17, 17, 17)][SIZE=6]The NFL is racist[/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=5][FONT=Lora][COLOR=rgb(17, 17, 17)][COLOR=rgb(133, 133, 133)][FONT=Open Sans]by [COLOR=rgb(133, 133, 133)]Allie BrownNovember 5, 2018[/FONT][/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=5][FONT=Lora][COLOR=rgb(17, 17, 17)]https://i0-wp-com.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/i0.wp.com/www.michigandaily.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/kat.FBC_.vsPennState.11.3.18.0006-1.jpg?fit=720%2C480&ssl=1
https://i0-wp-com.cdn.ampproject.org/i/s/i0.wp.com/www.michigandaily.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/11/kat.FBC_.vsPennState.11.3.18.0006-1.jpg?resize=720%2C480&ssl=1[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=5][FONT=Lora][COLOR=rgb(17, 17, 17)]The prosperity of the modern National Football League in the U.S. [SIZE=7]is aided by white supremacy[/SIZE], i.e., the marginalization, commoditization and exploitation of the Black body.[/FONT][/SIZE]
[SIZE=5][FONT=Lora][COLOR=rgb(17, 17, 17)]It is clear that owners, affiliates, administration members, and even sports analysts and professors profit more from the game than the players themselves after the costs of time, energy and well-being are accounted for. Yet, opponents of this theory argue playing football is a choice, and if people don’t want to be taken advantage of, they shouldn’t play football. Or worse, even if Black players are being taken advantage of, it’s not that bad because they still make a lot of money. But these notions perpetuate harmful stereotypes about the intellect, responsibility and the agency of Black players. Further, these ideas fail to acknowledge the deep-seeded truth: Black players are used for their bodies to make their owners a profit at the expense of their own sanity and well-being.
The [COLOR=rgb(90, 90, 90)]average player in the NFL is paid [COLOR=rgb(90, 90, 90)]$2 million a year. The average owner makes between [COLOR=rgb(90, 90, 90)]$20 million and $500 million a year. That means even on the lower end, owners make ten times on the lower quartile of their pay scale more than players on the median/average quartile do. Not to mention, the injuries sustained in football are unparalleled to any other modern day, hegemonic sport. [/FONT][/SIZE]
the saddest part about it is that the NFL itself is very much aware of the dangers of the sport but still covers it up. When asked how they are mitigating it they claim that players will be equipped with steadier headgear to become less susceptible; isnt this laughable? its clear that as long as one gets repeatedly hit on the head no matter what u use as a shield, a concucssion is just a matter of when…
Thousands of ex players have filed lawsuits after CTE scans show brain damage but the NFL ni nani? hawatishiki; cases grag on for years, a few compensated for the damages and life moves on
Patco hapa naye umechocha :); the NFL will NEVER be banned in the US as its the most popular sport and an important part of its culture since the 1800s. More than even the NBA. Am sure u know the stakes involved na pesa inaingiza; just look at the legendary superbowl
And regarding Frontline and its liberal journalism, point me an alternative…
Cube said it best
Wewe huelewi nini inaendelea U.S.
That Will Smith movie was made in 2015 because Obama wanted it made.
Obama started attacking the NFL since 2008. And that is why Trump always countered this leftist propaganda by whole heartedly supporting the NFL.
Obama ordered Colin Kapaernick to take a knee and destroy the game!
Have you heard of Colin Kapaernick?
And then jiulize how comes Frontline is not mentioning boxing another black sport which is far worse than NFL!
It is called Institutionlized Racism. Very normal thing in The United Sodom Of Gomorrah
It is a way out of the hood.
What is option B? Selling rocks.
Also Ice Cube ni mbwa hanaga msimamo. One day he is leftist the next day he wants to support Trump. He is conflicted.
CNN has attacked Ice Cube over this. Hanaga msimamo.
After Kapaeneck he said this :
[MEDIA=cnn]world/2017/01/06/ice-cubes-love-for-the-oakland-raiders.cnn[/MEDIA]
Then this :
[MEDIA=cnn]politics/2020/10/17/ice-cube-donald-trump-working-contract-black-america-intv-cpt-vpx.cnn[/MEDIA]
As Biden would say, he aint black.
But are blacks forced to play these games? NFL started as a white sport but African Americans soon took over with their fast legs and misuli tinginya!
And about salaries, the NBA team owners also abuse players by keeping all the money. In fact all sports are like that. But politicians don’t understand what it costs to own a team or manage it.
Next utaona wakisema Lewis Hamilton of F1 is underpaid because he is black. Lewis Hamilton is under a lot of pressure right now to prove he is black and that he endures racism.
Bullshit BLM politics.
Could this NFL thing be related to Daniel Adongo’s apparent mental problems?NFL players who dont end up with body injuries end up isolated in the streets with mental problems because they can turn violent
Kukata clit na kung’oa meno sita also used to be part of culture na watu walichoka na hiyo ubladfakin
Adongo started abusing drugs, that has nothing to do with a concussion.
I think he got frustrated and turned to drugs because his career didn’t pan out the way he expected it to go.
If your career goes south don’t turn to drugs. Most NFL “failures” turn to coaching, health training or even WWE. As in Adongo had many options. The NFL has thousands of career paths to choose from.
An NFL team can have as many as 20 to 30 assistant coaches of every type.
[SIZE=7]racism will never end… africans doesnt know this[/SIZE]
kama hujui kwa nini walifanya hio mambo yote , shut up… nowadays , you christians and muslims are busy spreading corruption and sti and crimes
…si watu waheshimu ancestors… they knew what they were doing…
Incest cases on the rise in Kisii, activists say
[SIZE=6]NO LONGER A TABOO! [/SIZE][SIZE=7]Incest cases on the rise in Kisii, activists say[/SIZE]
[SIZE=5]The situation is compounded by the rising cases of of teachers busted in lodgings with schoolgirls.[/SIZE]
In Summary
[li]Already education stakeholders in the region have raised the alarm demanding action.[/li][li]Kisii County Schools Education Board chair Henry Onderi said a multi-sectoral approach is needed to tackle teenage pregnancies.[/li][/ul]
https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/tbl_eeza9iIRfL_gbCX5KZm5Mhohu6cFbV9nE1uluHJSBzM1A6VPU_tSUl3GFweAx2T0OjP65fXneW8x8qtNa44okVY=s512
A pregnant teenager
Image: FILE
Incest is increasing in Kisii to the extent that some adolescent [SIZE=7]girls openly have sex with their uncles and cousins.[/SIZE]
“It appears what was a taboo is being practised and only sensitisation can help. In Africa’s close-knit societies, these vices take place away from the prying eyes of outsiders or security agencies,” said Petronila Achiengo, project officer at Daraja Vision, an NGO battling gender-based violence in Nyaribari Chache subcounty.
The situation, she says, is compounded by the rising cases of teachers busted in lodgings with schoolgirls. Courts in Kisii handle one to three such cases daily.
Already, education stakeholders in the region have raised the alarm demanding action.
Kisii County Schools Education Board chair Henry Onderi said a multi-sectoral approach is needed to tackle teenage pregnancies. Cases have risen to more than 4,000 since January.
In neighbouring Nyamira county, more than 3,000 girls are attending antenatal care.
Onderi told the Star chances of many of the girls going back to class are slim. “In such situations, some parents convince their lovers to marry them,” he said.
Ruth Mogaka, the head of gender-based violence desk at Kisii Teaching and Referral Hospital, said the focus should be on prevention of violence.