NTSA

I had rather a bad experience with NTSA last weekend(Sunday) after I was arrested for having “passengers” in my private car…our company decided to give us a small team building on Saturday and we spent our night at red Ruby (parklands) after which i and other 5 of my colleagues left Nairobi for naivasha, just after wida highway motel,we found NTSA. they orded us to give our id’s to compared our names…we were 2 Kikuyu’s,2 kipsigis 1 meru and 1 luo…I tried to explain to them that the car was private but we were all from the same company…they accused me of converting a private car to a “matatu”…we tried to reason with them for close to one hour until i " boiled up".i requested them to take us to a police station and for sure they drove me to Kikuyu police station, I became furious and asked them for evidence since they refused to let other occupants join us.
The confrontation went on until the company sent a lawyer to rescue me , my insurance agent came over and demanded a charge sheet including the names and Id nos of all occupants…when the lawyer arrived ,he just asked to step aside ,looked straight into the eyes of the senior NTSA officer and dared him to do his worst…kumbe jamaa ako na grudge na kampuni, they know each other…we were released after the base commander intervened.I got home at around 4pm, tired and angry… I did not bribe them with a single cent.

otherwise?

Siwezi kujipandisha BP hivyo vyote.
This is a rotten system and your little bravado counts for nothing.
A few months when you start feeling unwell and you are told it’s your kidneys acting up even yourself will be unlikely to associate it with this incident.
Wacha nilipe hiyo bribe ya soo tano.
You can win the fight but still lose the war.

Nimesema hapa mara mingi, these guys are essentially bullies of the worst kind. Hata heri karao wa kawaida. Ona sasa leo wameambiwa na licensing appeals tribunal that they have no powers to deregister a transport sacco, which means Ongataline Sacco will be back.

Surely we must bring corruption down .He sacrificed the time to fight corruption , he was not like those who bribed the law enforcement agencies …

Endelea kukojoa kwa bahari. Chumvi ya mkojo wako ata pweza hawezi hisi.

that was good…

All tyranny needs to gain a foothold is for people of good conscience to remain silent. Edmund Burke
Read more at: http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/keywords/tyranny.html

that sounds clever Sir, but are you perhaps a regular beneficiary of corruption?

Ungelipa 500bob…uende nax vegas…kamua mtu na harisa…be back in nai in a giff

Manze si uliwaste time mob mpaka ya lawyer na insurance agent na mwishowe ukafika home late ka umechoka, njaa na hasira. Time is money my elder.

these shortcuts mna-recommend will kill all of us…

Sasa wewe unajipeleka police station vipi, ask for bond which you are entitled to and one week or so to appear in court.

refusing to bribe a cop with five sock, under the guise of fighting corruption is ill advised, especially when the big boys around you are being bribed in millions and billions. the headache as a result of trumped up charges because you refused to chota kitu kidogo cannot be relieved by an asprin the size of a tennis ball. sometimes is better to swallow the bitter pill, chota and move on to nurse that minor annoyance later. i speak from experience.

Great job!! Fighting corruption is not easy, but it is hugely rewarding.

c.c. @Mathaais.

He was lucky the company provided a lawyer, what of those without company’s lawyers at their disposal. 10k or 5k igekuwa imekunywa maji kutafta lawyer apo.So its really fàcked up either way

Way to go.

Ngabu, I have written elsewhere that there are people who the gods created just to test our patience and sanity. Watu wengine wachana nao tuu tusonge mbele…

S

Huu ndiyo naita ujinga wa kuzaliwa. Hata usome mpaka UoN haiwezi iisha.

So, when a bus driver does the same and kills 35 innocent fathers, mothers, daughters, sons, uncles, aunties, using an unroadworthy bus he’s a brilliant chap?

How can people like you be helped, really?

Ultimately, the society has to pay in one way or the other due to the greed of its shortsighted members.