Going postal
In American Englishslang, “going postal” means becoming extremely and uncontrollably angry, often to the point of violence, and usually in a workplace environment.
The expression derives from a series of incidents from 1986 onward in which United States Postal Service (USPS) workers shot and killed managers, fellow workers, and members of the police or general public in acts of mass murder[COLOR=rgb(0, 0, 0)].
Sasa kiulizio to @FieldMarshal CouchP @gashwin and @@miro, mbona kenya kuchizi tunaiita kutupa mbao?
nyinyi wote hapo juu mnajifanya mumetupishwa mbao na hiyo spelling mistake…the expression is derived from a matatu that finds itself stranded with no passengers in a remote market away from its normal route because its crew got greedy on seeing passengers heading to a destination that is not on their regular route (for which they do not have a route board!) and which makes them discard their mbao—needless to say hiyo ni safari ya kuchoma coz they return to base empty…
Hi dear local inhabitants! I am a frequent user of the Internet, I came across a very interesting news site where my attention was attracted by fresh news. Don’t know you heard or not, recently hosted the Oscars, where they finally received the coveted statuette Leonardo DiCaprio, and later was seen with a pretty special Lupitas Nyongo’s. Good night at the Oscars for Lupita Nyongo’s friend DiCaprio. https://tuko.co.ke/100653-great-night-lupita-nyongos-dear-friend-wins-oscar.html