According to Gachagua, they would float a 500 billion shillings bond. Then use the money to pay pending bills from suppliers (who I suppose are rich tenderpreneurs). Then the money would presumably trickle down to the masses, and ‘increase circulation’.
According to Karua, they would give 144 billion to poor people directly through the social welfare program. Which would then ‘increase circulation/purchasing power’, and go up the chain, as the poor spend it on buying various goods and products, eventually presumably reaching the rich who own the industries.
Now, which of these is the real bottom-up?
ukiwa na community ya 1000 people, unafaa uwapatie 6k kila mwezi, ama unafaa uwachimbie borehole ya 6m?
Mtu yyote anakupatia kitu ya bure anataka ukuwe slave wake.
Kenya is broke both are lying , whoever takes over 5 years will be trying to putout the dumpster fire that the drunk left ! Deni lazima zillipwe
Lakini 50 billion hasla fund is not a handout. Double speak kama Ruto.
Hapa whoever takes it there will be a new corruption scandal loading.
I reckon this is the REAL BOTTOM-FAG[ATTACH=full]452277[/ATTACH]
“… convincing the masses is both an art and a science…” Arror alifundishwa ivo na mwalimu wake.
Any thing to do with bond reminds me of eurobond saga. Can’t and won’t trust them niaaaakkkarz:D:D
Give the people what they want, always, even if it hurts them. In this case the people would prefer 6k at hand. Toroitich was a master of that
If you give 6k to poor people, they will just eat and drink it and come back for more. If you establish a re-payable fund of at least 30k per person, they will think in terms of growth
But gachagua was talking about floating a bond to ‘pay suppliers’ (read tenderpreneurs). Not to give hustlers loans. In any event, when you give the people 6k, they spend it in the economy, however they spend it. It goes into the economy. It boosts purchasing power. It stimulates the economy. And you forget that over and above the 6k program (which only costs 144b per year for 2 million families), Raila also still has a business loans program. This thing of giving loans to hustlers, it has been tried - uwezo fund e.t.c. It usually only ends up benefiting a few connected individuals. And repayment tends to be a problem. In the end it becomes just a handout. But perhaps ruto, who is said to be very efficient can do it better… I don’t know. The way things are going, I just hope that I will be pleasantly surprised.