Nothing but The TRUTH

There was no fight for independence.
A few chaps were unhappy with the British for grabbing their land. They were pushed into forests.

Britain and other European powers were finding operations in colonies too expensive.

So an arrangement was quickly negotiated and a system put in place to hand over the administration of the Kenyan colony to the locals who were trusted to continue taking care of the Colonisers interests.

We called the arrangement independence and this loosely packed system a constitution, we know one of the administrators was a swindle and a con

Wacha!!!

Kwa hivyo akina kimathi walikufa bure and detention centre za wakikuyu kule ndeiya were a lie …brare fur king

Tanzania and Uganda got independence before us, without a single shot being fired. The British were leaving Africa. With or without Kimathi British were to leave around 1961-1963

That was a civil war among the kikuyu community. they were fighting their brethren who were collaborators. only 25 whites died, in isolated cases. the kikuyus were fighting amongst themselves, for land

Ule mzee baba ya dereva mlevi was the biggest con in the history of Kenya. I have it on authority of Kikuyu wazee and respectable historians that the fucker was no where near the struggle as reported. Instead, he whiled his time abroad fucking white bitches and showed up at the tail end. Out of respect that he was educated and could understand what omusungu was saying, they let him ahead ndio awambie nini inaendelea. Ole wao!!!

Jomo was a thief. A grand scale thief and an absolute con man. He set the pace for what we see today. Shame on him.

Precisely, and history books created to fit the story line.

vert true-, because no blood was shed at all

Mtoto masomo ikimlemea anaanzaga kulaumu wazazi. So unfortunate. I sympathise with you

The US pushed Europe to abandon its imperial colonial policy after WW2. This was in responses to USSR’s influence, continued stay of the west in Africa and other parts of the world would have endeared those colonies towards The Soviets and their Communism and the west led by US did not want that to happen.

So freedom struggle in those forests of central was a huge waste of time and delayed our independence.

The Brits were too powerful and had they wanted to stay would have stayed to date. Remember Zimbabwe, South Africa and the likes of Hong Kong got independence very recently!

Had the brits stayed we would be at par with South Africa most probably, but the inequity among Africans would be huge and not to mention the rape of our mothers and daughters would have continued unabated plus the racism! So it’s better to die on your feet that live on your knees!!

Did those countries have settler communities? All African nations that had European settlers had to fight for independence!

They never left because of those fights. They never left because of Mau Mau.

They did. Gema country was littered with 40,000 Anglo families. By 1963 less than 10,000 families were still there!

why did they leave other areas without Mau Mau?

Other areas/people were not colonized, they just happened to be in the geographical expression known as Kenya that was carved out at the Berlin conference!

partly true…

@sani I would like to meet your history teacher…

Britain, France were done for after WW2… They could not afford to fight 100 wars simultaneously. The economists determined that it will be cheaper to allow the natives to rule themselves and exploit them economically.