Norman Magaya

Wadau, something must be done about cost of healthcare in this country. Unaona hapa ukijiita mbirrionaire but you and 95% of middle class Kenyans are just one sickness away from poverty. Norman Magaya has tweeted alarming tweets about his situation and I can only sympathise with him. Health care in this country must be looked at. Meds are very affordable in India, Cuba etc but huku mtu anaeza spend 100K a week on meds. Just imagine! How many can afford? Anyway, I hope Kenyans and the good Lord comes through for him and that he doesn’t give up yet.

[MEDIA=twitter]1323311193487036421[/MEDIA]

That why i always insist the problems in this Kenya is Raila Amollo Odinga…Sai anadai twende referendum yet hawezi shughulikia norman Magaya

It cannot be about individuals mdau. It should be about all of us as citizens. Health is a human right that we all are entitled to it. It has to be made affordable for everyone of us.

People should advocate that public health care be improved. Including financing which is the biggest headache in public hospitals.
For example, county hospitals will collect money generated from nhif claims. This money goes to county accounts and the county government doesn’t necessarily plough back that money. Most of it goes to do other non health things.
Improving public hospitals including staffing, infrastructure will sort many problems.
But you also know it depends on what disease you are suffering from. The government can’t subsidize all drugs. Kuna kitu inaitwa essential drugs list

Wacheni natural selection itake its course. Watu wakufe ndio tupate akili. Saa hii wanasiasa are using us kama used condom.

Why aren’t the drugs subsided? Even better, why are they so costly yet in some countries like India, the same drugs are very affordable? Do we import drugs from these very countries or where do we get for out nation? Healthcare is not affordable to majority of Kenyans at all.

Have you been to a public hospital? Many diabetics on insulin go to public hospital clinics so that they buy the insulin from there. It is way cheaper than in private.
Anti hypertension meds are very affordable in public hospitals.
India is not a good example since they manufacture these drugs specifically generics. They are bound to be cheaper there. Hapa kwetu Kuna shipping cost, greed by pharmaceutical companies and pharmacies hence price inapanda. Capitalism

[MEDIA=twitter]1323326122189312001[/MEDIA]

[MEDIA=twitter]1323363369890598919[/MEDIA]

Let Kenyans suffer, they deserve it. Instead of insisting that the BBI guarantees doctors in every public hospital and health centres the way it guarantees an Mp and an mca, they are more interested in positions for their tribal chiefs

Life humbles