…or any other heavy metals have been found in samples of sugar from the Kenyan market, official of KEBS tells parliament. Samples from 17 of 47 counties tested with the remainder to be tested in next three days.
I will trust those findings if its tasted in USA by FBI. Two govt agencies give two contradicting results: one copper the other mercury. Why should I trust them this time?Kubeba watu ufala tu.
Seconded
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D
???
Guys lets be real here. There was no mercury in the sugar. and if there was any kind of contamination, it must have occurred from the vessel that was shipping the sugar. When will you guys see past the business rivalry card?
when that card is not pulled conveniently to raise the price of sugar and make us forget about NYS II
What is wrong with our taste buds.Are we that corrupt to even trust our organs.Wait a minute do you mean “testing” …Wacha mchezo bwana.pana bugia busaa masaa ya adhuhuri
They were tested by githeri media labs. Ziko hapo backroom where all the screaming headlines are cooked. Unasumbua watu with alternative thought while the present ranting just soothe them fine.
In one way if KEBS say the sugar has mercury watakuwa wanasema walilala job. I can’t trust them. Heri nitrust Matiang’i mwenye alisema iko na copper.
Skeptical Kenyans!
The secret to a successful con is the misdirection
Heavy metals are or will always test positive…what we can really discuss is the concentration…
who told matiangi that it has copper anafaa atupeleke hiyo lab
I suspect that for the most part of this saga its just business rivalry and a whole bunch of politics … kidogo kidogo shortage then a big fish in gava that has a warehouse full of sugar makes a few billions…mtaona zikiendewa coast na ambulance ka ile time ya nyumba ya ruto na kura
and Matiang’i was caught in the lights like a deer.
we don’t trust kebs !
Mimi nakunywa sukari bila kujali nikijua tunacheswo na kartels zinashindania market share.
Wake me up when they start testing honey for bronze or tanzanite.
This country is very idle.
Yaani bado kuna watu wanatumia sukari ivo ivo, smdh!