[MEDIA=twitter]1546788837850071041[/MEDIA]
Some parts of Nairobi utashindwa kama ni nguruwe zinaishi huko
Chocha za general ‘saddam’ zilifika wapi? KDF is just as incompetent as any other ministry under kalewa1. Halafu ati 60B for a museum! Ile wizi inaendelea wacha tu
Come on people, garbage and littering is an IQ issue.
What you are seeing there is not really an indication of failure of NMS but an indictment of the low level of intelligence by Nairobians.
High IQ people would have organized themselves wanunue incinerators authorities wawapate mbele. If impossible, they’d have organized demos and takataka ingechukuliwa.
Let me repeat, high IQ people cannot live with filth.
I agree, requires some level of responsibility to care about your environment… but with the kind of bonobo population we have, that is led by
same idiots, what do you expect ??
leaders are adjusting to follow what the bonobo population is telling them, unaskia wakisema “tunaskiza ground”…
Living in a clean place is not a matter important to bonobos… “hizo ni shida za middle class”.
go hapo chini ya hiyo foot bridge, people are selling seated next to farm garbage.
Is it so hard for a government to provide bins and collect litter frequently? What are the fees paid for?
Attempting to find private solutions to public services is what is low IQ kama huoni hivo then heri unayamaze
Nairobians wanafaa kuandamana. Get like 10k + people to gather on city hall way to picket over garbage collection na hii shida itaisha
50 yrs hapa na daily unaongea upuzi
"hii nairobi ni chafu
it’s a matter of common sense and responsibility which many people lack…utapata mtu akisema ‘hii nairobi ni chafu,nms haifanyi kazi’ and then they proceed to throw that bottle of yoghurt or water on the road…add 50 more people doing the same and within a week …
Tomba mamako juu ya Eastleigh dumpsite
Assume the government won’t come through, do you keep dumping until you run out of spaces to throw trash mpaka uziweke kwa bedroom?
How would your suggested solution even work?
Tufanye harambee tununue incinerator tuiweke wapi?
And then who collects the litter? And who foots the cost of operating the incinerator?
How many people can drive their garbage to Dandora themselves?
If the government doesn’t provide litter bins and collect the garbage regularly, this is the result.
White man says niggers are filthy which is true.
Alafu MTU anatuambia vile blacks built pyramids.
Nangoja squad ya Rwanda is smaller than Westlands! Big man Paul kagame, hapana tambua takataka Rwanda, kila Saturday ya every month kila kitu iko pause muokote taka taka
The average Kenyan doesn’t care about bins. Strathmore School has placed bins strategically along Mbabane Rd. Kenyans still littering even there, 10 feet away from a bin. I recently insulted one such litterbug. Replied rudely to my polite query. He got shocked by the words that followed.
Most middle class neighborhoods in Nairobi resorted to private garbage collection a long time ago.
For example, if you go to Buruburu today, you will rarely find huge mountains of garbage uncollected all over the place. Private garbage collectors make collections every week and provide you with garbage bags for that purpose for about Ksh. 300 per month.
A majority of households in Nairobi can afford Ksh. 300 per month which is slightly more than a single packet of unga.
I think garbage collection across the city should be fully privatized.
The county government’s role should be to build a garbage sorting plant and an incinerator at the main Dandora dumpsite that can generate power to sell back to the national electricity grid.