Njenga Karume’s Jacaranda Hotel Auctioned

The property is said to be 128 bedroomed four-hotel with ensuite bathrooms, satellite tv, and wireless internet connection. The property comprises the main hotel block in three wings incorporating the hotel reception, bedrooms, lounge among other facilities.
According to an earlier report, it is not the first time the hotel is put out for an auction.
Previously the Kenya Revenue Authority went after the hotel over an Sh95 million tax arrears demand. in 2019 KRA had sent auctioneers to recover the debt prompting the trustees to seek court’s intervention.
“The applicant is apprehensive that if this matter is not heard, the respondent’s agents will proceed any time to attach and sell the distrainable chattels thus bringing the applicant’s business to a halt,” the trustees argued.
At the time the hotel paid KRA 15 million as well as floated a proposal to offset the balance in 12 to 18 monthly instalments.
But KRA demanded the hotel to offset Sh50 million and clear the remainder within three months.
The Jaracanda hotel placed a counter-offer that it would pay Ksh35 million in a week and clear the balance within a year. The Westlands-based hotel has been viewed as the single most valuable asset owned by the later Defence minister Njenga Karume.

Mwananithi must be turning his grave.This is unacceptable.

All this because of Greed!

Kra ndio imeleta hii story ama ni nini haswa

Its ridiculous for kra to ask for 50m as a down payment.Very few businesses can afford that

He is the one that left it in tax arrears. Most of his businesses were in heavy debt by the time of his death. A total of ksh 2.5B was owed to individuals and financial institutions including KRA.

They had a previous arrangement with the KRA which they defaulted.

That’s how a man should die

Times are tough bro.Kra should not aid in the closure of businesses.Instead they should be seen to be supporting the business by allowing reasonable terms

Vicious cycle:
Karumes grandparents: very poor
Karumes parents: very poor.
Karume: very rich
Karumes children: very rich
Karumes grandchildren: very poor.

From charcoal to gold to crippling debt. Decades of amassed wealth just vanishes practically overnight. No wonder fossils like Muthaura still hold onto power so tightly!

Umemaliza kuuza ile shamba yenu hapo Kiambu?

Last time ulisema ati huwa unauza ukikunywa na ati uko suicidal sijui you are hormonal. Ndio nikaambia your homosexual lover @Tom Bayeye akupeleke Ruaka na akudinye pole pole nice and slow ndio uwache kuwa emotional. I can see that that helped. Afterwards alisema ati mliskiza heavy metal, white power music : rammstein while cuddling. (NO HOMO.)

In case you are wondering, the njaruo homosexual @Tom Bayeye is a kinyozi based in Ruaka. He is a predator looking for a way out of poverty by going after wealthy okuyu boys.

Hard time make strong men,
Strong men make good time,
Good time make weak men,
Weak men make hard time

Ubaya ya pesa ya wizi ndio hio. It never lasts because the owner doesn’t know how to generate it without stealing.
This is why unapata a rich mzee who is a great grand parent to someone anashikilia govt job with all his guka strength.

Wee ng’ombe hii kuna kitu ingine unafikirianga isipokua ushoga na kufuafuata ndume wenzako kwa mtadao

Penda sana. Watoto wake na wajukuu wahemeshwe mpaka warudi kuwa paupers. Until people start creating wealth through legit means, this scene will be repeated several times.

Hiyo story ya buroti Kiambu huwa inakuuma sana. It’s not my fault my ancestors were homeguards. Just like it’s not your fault you were sodomized by your Luo shamba boy. The day you let go of past trauma is the day you will begin to heal.

There was a grandchild of Karume who died of cancer but lacked money for treatment, another Karume kin died in Israel and was buried there.

The issue is that patriarchs should plan in advance and divide some wealth before dying.

The trustees and lawyers who are appointed usually end up “eating” almost everything. We see this same pattern with the Michukis, Koinanges, Kanyotus and many more.

kra is incompetent then punishes citizens for its own incompetence… i tell you, the only way out of this is more guns in civilian hands.