Lakini hako kamama hakaoni kako na shida? Do you know mow much of a drunkard you need to be to know the individual seating arrangements in a random club.
Alafu hizi clubs hutumia duba. You will find that on Saturday she goes back to the same place she experienced violence.
Thirdly, as a woman, one of the basics of staying safe is to avoid pattern recognition.
Don’t drink the same place twice in a month,
Don’t use the same uber driver twice
Don’t have a set drinking calendar date for a specific club
Don’t use the same route to and from the club
Don’t hang out at the same table twice
Don’t dress the same. Don’t have a favorite drinking outfit or hairstyle
Don’t scream loudly everytime your one favorite song comes on and only then
Basically, all the routine patterns that create comfort are dangerous when in an environment filled transient and predatory males. It’s well known predators scout areas where drugs are plenty and mental capacity is low
Sasa hii ni starehe gani ati don’t scream loudly when your favourite song comes? Isn’t that the reason people go to clubs? To get drunk and act crazy?!
Okay, you can do what you like. Such an attack is statistically low anyway, it’s not like there’s a 50/50 chance you will die if you do it. It’s more like 1 in 5000, making a lot of noise may lower it slightly to like 1 in 4000 but its still a very low chance you will get maimed or injured from being noisy on a night out.
It’s a numbers game, statistics can only guide you on the likelihood of an event occuring, but there are and will be always outliers.