[MEDIA=twitter]1553368842583302144[/MEDIA]
Kwa debe tafadhali.
:D:D:Dthese bonobos will burn the country
Come on mbona uende utaftane na mlevi kwa bar? Si wewe mwenyewe ujiweke uwe rais
Holy crap
This Kachagua gentleman worries me even more than Ruto… Do you people realize the predicament we are in?
Ukweli huuma :D:D
Bare knuckles my friend. No stone left unturned
Gachagua is spewing the truth that no one else can dare to
Hiyo ya Gachagua ni hatari lakini imenichekesha vibaya
If these fellows manage to get power, they will almost certainly consolidate a ruthless totalitarian rule. Isn’t this obvious to you? At least Moi feared curses.
We don’t have the capacity to grasp that bigger picture.
Its like the predicament isn’t even there.
Then life goes on …ni mungu tu
I used to think Sudi was bad and that he was all we had to deal with, sugoi man surprised us.
No way!
We are in 2022 not 1992. We have come from far and fought hard to get our current constitution.
Our judiciary nullified a presidential election. BBI was also defeated in the courts despite it being backed by the full might of government plus Baba.
Totalitarian rule in Kenya is history.
The people have tasted political freedom and we cannot have totalitarian rule like in Eritrea or Rwanda.
Mtafanya nini? Hio katiba ni karatasi
So far, the constitution has worked because it has been under decent presidents: Kibaki and Uhuru. Those are folks who at least pretended to be decent. Ruto doesn’t even pretend to be decent. Once ruto manages to consolidate power, things may be different. A politician works to get power, then to retain it. Right now, he is acting romantic because he is in the phase of looking for power [and even in this phase, he is showing rough edges]. After this phase, he enters the one of retaining the power, and that is when things get crazy. Even those nations you cite Rwanda and Eritrea, they have progressive constitutions on paper… We need to think about these issues clearly in the remaining time. Once a despot is in power, it can get very tough. Even this sort of forum may no longer be there. (Do you see how those Ethiopian forums are only for diaspora, and run from abroad)?
Democracy is a fragile thing that needs to be defended …
The problem with many here is to define Democracy as whatever serves their interests …
I have said here several times …
What is lacking in our leadership are Visionary , Accountable , Nationalist , Servant Leaders of Integrity …
And the day we aquire them , the sky will be the limit in terms of Development , Progress and Prosperity for All …
Deep insight chief , told talkers here under lootalls presidency this forum will be left to his brothers kina @mcjingle kale101 , @Motokubwa and @ChifuMbitika .later the last two will be jailed since shinny eye will always shine their eyes
Have always repeated here that Gachagua has no ambition to being somebody’s deputy president…the dude wants to be president soon…interesting times ahead