True! wacha ningoje in the next five years I should be out of this place and go to my own house. hoping that Faiba Mifi/ Safaricom will have reached in my rural area. Yaani its raining heavily in all parts of the country but tunaambiwa ati dam iko halfway so no water. I wonder how people with families live in this shitty city.
Exactly once umepita clay works you can get good apartments in decent neighbourhoods with reasonable rental prices yet peopleinsist on living in overpriced Bedsitters in southb.
living in Nairobi is not life. I lived in Nairobi for 6 years and just had it. Some rural counties are not that far from the cbd which makes it a case of stupidity for one to pay 20k for a tiny house yet the fuel to a more spacious county is cheaper than that (depending on your guzzler).
Hahhaha I think I have seen a similar floor plans, thou it had like 50 units divided into 4 rows, 4 toilets and 4 bathrooms, one washing area for everyone and a space of 1.6 M inbetween houses. Two facing neighbours can’t even open their doors simultaneously
Tenants ndio wajinga.
Kiambu/rwaka and it’s environs all the way… Water water water throughout… You get to connect with nature yaani place iko green all the time, close to the city, but land prices are skyrocketing kila uchao.
Unfortunately ,its not the only plot with similar shitty layouts within that area… The place can only be described as a dungeon… can you imagine 40 ppl sharing 1 pit latrine and 1 bathroom??? The tenants on first floor have come to the ground floor to use the pit latrine/ bathroom and fetch water. Navigating a flight that is 700mm wide and corridor that 600mm wide with a 20 litres mutungi is simply demoralising. After the meeting i went home with mixed emotions i was depressed, humbled and excited at the same time.
And I bet if he has floor plans they are approved
Nope, io structure ni brain child ya fundi wake.
[quote=“Randy, post:29, topic:161302”]
Nope, io structure ni brain child ya fundi wake.
[/QUOTE
Problem with kenyan landlords is that they don’t built structures that are up to their standards and like to see that particular one living in one of his rentals for two months[/QUOTE]
Watu wa Nakuru tupewe tent yetu kwa hii thread as we sip our coffee very sloooooooowly ![]()
![]()
Ama namna gani my fren ;)![]()
Life in ruiru is just fine. i live in a luxurious one bedroom kazi ni kukamua madem/slay queens wa zetech
Kuna agent huku Buruburu anangoja nimlipe 5k just coz alinisaidia kutafuta Nyumba atajua hajui siezi kamuliwa na serekali then nikamuliwe na broker atajua hajui .Kuhama ni kisirani kwanza if u have a baby.
You are yet to pay for a house and be handed the keys. When you send someone the next day to do the cleaning in preparation to move in, you discover none of the keys work, in your attempt to force the doors open since the thieving agents has switched off his phone, you are arrested for attempted break in to someones house . Never trust those adverts in newspapers. ([SIZE=2]the arrest part is meant to spice the message[/SIZE])
Used to pay almost 40k near Dagoretti kona, add on buying water almost weekly now that cartels have stopped ndakaini from filling up. Moved to ngong. Paying half the rent. Fresh air, I can hike, take my evening walks, ride the bike huko kwa milima and jog. Schools are good and affordable. Airport ni bypass. Don’t need to go to town
Kuhama enyewe ni stress yaani
Yeah, no insecurity, cheap rent
Not true on the octopus part