Nginyo Kariuki troubles. 4 mbirrions at stake.

Just the usual…

[SIZE=6]Nginyo Kariuki’s daughter, son in Sh4bn estate row[/SIZE]
FRIDAY MAY 28 2021
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/resource/image/2281934/landscape_ratio16x9/400/225/da56e7ee04867a305931f55d1de02b2/IA/nginyo.jpg
The late Lawrence Nginyo Kariuki. FILE PHOTO | NMG
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/resource/image/2109126/portrait_ratio1x1/200/200/dd35cbe24ff541930469da768a34ca16/Sd/bdgeneric-logo.jpg
By SAM KIPLAGAT
More by this Author[SIZE=5]SUMMARY[/SIZE]
[li]James Anthony Kariuki and his sister Jane Wambui are now battling in court over control of bank accounts, rent and homes.[/li][li]Ms Wambui has opposed her elder brother’s court petition seeking authority to manage the estate, pending the conclusion of the succession fights.[/li][li]The senior Kariuki died on February 24 last year, leaving behind a contested Will, a widow (Margaret Wangari Nginyo) and nine children, including three from two other women.[/li][/ul]

The fight for control of Sh4 billion estate belonging to the late businessman and politician Lawrence Nginyo Kariuki has morphed into a spat between the eldest son and his sister with the siblings trading accusations against each other.
James Anthony Kariuki and his sister Jane Wambui are now battling in court over control of bank accounts, rent and homes.
Ms Wambui has opposed her elder brother’s court petition seeking authority to manage the estate, pending the conclusion of the succession fights.
The senior Kariuki died on February 24 last year, leaving behind a contested Will, a widow (Margaret Wangari Nginyo) and nine children, including three from two other women.
The battle between James and Ms Wambui has exposed little secrets in the family, including gifts and home responsibilities that the tycoon shouldered on behalf of his adult children such as fees and salaries payment.
The latest rift in the succession battle erupted in Margaret’s household that had previously put up a united front against the claims resulting from the children born out of wedlock – Brenda Nyambura Kiragu, Alex Ndoria Karuri and Austine Wachira Karungo.
In the latest filing, James wants …

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/economy/nginyo-kariuki-s-daughter-son-sh4bn-estate-row-3416586

Kudos to the dude. Started out as a golf caddie and built an empire. Started Nduberi Golf Club in Kiambu which remains the cheapest Club in Kenya. Membership is less that 10k. Free for kids.
However he should have divided his wealth before he died. He was old over 80. Why cling on to a will. You can’t go with personal possessions to your grave.

[ATTACH=full]367050[/ATTACH]

Stupidity will be the death of us. 4 billion and you die like this. Stolen money has very little satisfaction. What did he possibly do to earn this kind of money?

Watoto wa mbirrionaires na greed, 4B is enough bread for all of them if divided to live a decent life, but others feel more entitled just like michuki, matiba children who have reduced their fathers legacy to dust. Washenzi sana hawa watoto

Tuskys.

Very interesting. This could be a gateway out of poverty if taken seriously.

I’ve never understood some things… If the number of dependants is known and the estate value is known why not divide the value by the number of dependants?
Then other issues can follow eg to liquidate property or share it proportionally

4 billion divide by 20 dependants kila mtu atapata 80M in cash and assets.
5 years from now most of them will be paupers.

The best thing should have been to manage it professionally and look at generating 7% interest/growth from the wealth per year.

Hio 280 million in interest ama profit wagawane nusu and reinvest the rest in the business.But bonobo ni akina nani. Kila mtu anataka share yake saa hii

I’ve dealt with the mzee though and he’s was the most arrogant ma’fucker South of Sahara. Not surprised by the turn of events.

Would you yourself accept to share equally with the children of the 2nd or 3rd wife of your father? :D:D:D

If a miss mboch showed up today claiming to be your dad’s 2nd wife will you drop everything and give her half if indeed the baby belongs to your papa?

Most importantly let’s say you were the one who was taking care of your dad’s property while your siblings were busy getting drunk elsewhere. You were entrusted with key responsibilities. If your parent dies will you feel comfortable sharing fairly with these other drunkard siblings?

Abd this is the problem with Kenya : SHARING.

You will find that even Uhuru doesn’t want to share power with the governors or the judiciary. Kenya inaanza kuwa property yake.

Last year the Govt of Kenya refused to give Kenyans covid emergency funds on Mpesa because they might “misuse” it. Instead GOK said they will buy maize meal and distribute it to the poor. And they only did it once or twice.

To do what the American govt does as in type a cheque and give it for free to raiya during an emergency is not easy. Not everyone can do it.

When you hear Bill Gates or Milton Hershey giving away half their wealth sio kila mtu anaeza fanya hivyo.

That is the Kenyan BIG LIE.

That you will MISUSE and SQUANDER.

Huwezi pewa kitu na mzazi au serikali na utupe. It is a lie.

Ungojee hio miaka yote halafu utupe? That is a lie.

What are you are talking @Sambamba are known as TRUSTEES and they are the biggest problem in Kenya today.

Wacha nikuulize you want your inheritance however small it is to be put in a “trust” and managed “professionally” by “professional trustees”?

:smiley: Buda ni kucheza unacheza. Uliza Karume family.

Isn’t it 200 million each

Karume took this route and we know how it ended. Only the appointed trustees/managers benefited.

You are correct. Hesabu yangu mbaya…

Hapa ni bad upbringing by the mzee.
Unapata mzee never involved his kids in his affairs or he just involved a few ‘favourite’ sons.

This leads to a lot of competition among the kids.
For the kids who were never involved in the businesses za mzee they have no attachment whatsoever and they will opt to dispose them off as soon as possible. But some kids unapata wako na attachment whereas others hawana. This coupled with the fact that mzee never attempted to unite the kids when young, mzee having favorites among the kids, the mother being very timid and having no say in any ‘weighty’ family affairs means that the kids will never ever agree on equal distribution of inheritance.

His case is complicated. He assigned some of the kids to be executors of his will. His daughter lives in one of the homes and doesn’t pay rent. One son has borrowed over 30 million from his businesses and has refused to pay back claiming its pay for working in the businesses. So a lot of sticky fingers, clouds the ability to evenly distribute his property.

Njenga Karumes

Selling out of necessity. Money, sickness…I know of 2 or 3 families that were gifted from Jomo Kenyatta’s thugging of land. Kids of Chiefs. The properties have been significantly reduced. Those lands that were 25-50 acre pieces in the 80s, are now 5-10 acres. You can see them from the road.

I will divide my vast estate among my children when am about 60 and strong enough to kick their ass wakileta ufala.

I would love to see how they run things before I die.

I guess if it was acquired through corruption… hata upatie mtoto…