Ngilu's Case Dropped.......Wenyenchi

NGILU’S REPRIEVE AS CASE DROPPED
THE STAR NEWSPAPER Mar07, 2017

By JILLO KADIDA @jkadida

Former Lands CS Charity Ngilu got a reprieve after an agreement was entered before the court that a criminal charge against her in relation to Sh8 billion Karen land saga be terminated.

She had been charged with the offence of obstructing investigations.

The former CS and the state law office entered a consent, which was recorded as a court order, before appeal judges Alnashir Visram, Wanjiru Karanja and Jamila Mohammed. In the consent, it was agreed that even the appeal lodged by Ngilu is marked as settled.

It was agreed that the criminal case against her at the chief magistrates court be terminated and the cash bail she deposited be refunded.

Also agreed on, is that Ngilu will not pursue any claim against the office of the Attorney General, the DPP or the Ethics and Anti-Corruption Commission. The charge sheet at magistrates court indicates that Ngilu allegedly hindered the EACC from collecting evidence regarding fraudulent acquisition of the land by instructing officials at the Lands ministry not to release documents or record statements. She tried to block the case at the lower court by going to High Court, but this was unsuccessful. When she did not manage to stop it at High Court, she appealed.

Communication from the office of the DPP said the former CS requested for termination of the charges.

And in response to her request, the DPP wrote a letter dated March 2 this year in which he indicates he wrote to the EACC, seeking their position regarding her request for termination of the charges.

It said that after re-evaluation of evidence on record touching on Ngilu, they are now persuaded that the evidence may not sustain the charges as currently framed and therefore amenable to having proceedings against her terminated.

“In light of the EACC position and based on our own review of the matter we are prepared to re-consider our earlier decision to charge Charity Ngilu and to have the charges against her terminated,” reads the letter from DPP in part.

who remembers this statement

You made me stand in Parliament, sacked cabinet secretaries, some who are now campaigning against me, and up to now, no one has told me exactly what they did

damage control?

It was unfair to keep Kaluki accused while everyone else has been freely taking the allowable max with no consequence.

How did you expect it to end na alitaja kamwana hapo

It’s an exclusive club, and u are NOT part of it. The OLIGARCHY, that is.

This is how court cases touching on corruption end. Not shocked.

Next, waikulu na kabura.

na hiyo ngombe Visram ilikuwa ichukue CJ jinga kabisa .

under that stooge Maraga the Judiciary will go back to the gutters kapsaaa . afadhali tungepea ule homosexual mkamba hio kazi ya CJ .

The judiciary is fast becoming a sick joke in this country. No politician or the corrupt is ever found guilty of anything.

Evidence si kazi ya korti kutafuta. Kazi ya korti ni kuamua kesi kulingana na kenye imepelekwa as evidence. Aaaaaaaaiiiiii. Most cases presented to judges hazina evidence and you cannot expect the judiciary to judge a case and offering justice when evidence that is presented is either flawed or is not solid. Prosecutor na police ndio wana mchezo hapa.

Ruto was found guilty of land grabbing

The Haves.

ile video ya Waititu aki incite watu certified by CCK ilikuwa mafi ama nini ndio wakaachiliwa , wacha upuss . imefika mahali for public good when the judges know evidence has been tampered with through corruption wa ignore hiyo nonsense na mtu awekwe ndani mbaya mbaya . kama kina akasha what evidence did we need ndio walikuwa wanaachiliwa ? mbona hawaja pewa bond New York ?

I cannot speak on the merits or demerits of particular cases, but I know for a fact that lack of proper evidence is what leads to dismissal of probably guilty people. Otherwise it is a fact that some criminals bribe their way out of cases. Sijakataa.

lets go the Duterte way especially on corruption .

Hehehehe. Tikiteta!

[ATTACH=full]86915[/ATTACH]

[SIZE=6]King David was a politician. He penned this prayer

Psalm 51:2–7[/SIZE]
z. Wash me thoroughly from my iniquity, and cleanse me from my sin!

b. For I know my transgressions, and my sin is ever before me.

c. Against you, you only, have I sinned and done what is evil in your sight,

e. so that you may be justified in your words and blameless in your judgment.

f. For I was brought forth in iniquity, and in sin did my mother conceive me.

g. the inward being, and you teach me wisdom in the secret heart.

h. Wash me with hyssop, and I shall be clean; wash me, and I shall be iwhiter than snow

His prayer was directed to to God. But our politicians direct their prayers to their lawyers and the lords that be!

King David knew how to write code? He was way ahead of his time

Ni kuu Ndithini. Uka nguthoesye kaploti!