Move over Konza City which was delayed by the Muthama/Ndemo land case or Tatu City delayed by constant directors infighting.
Introducing Newtown City by Cyton Investments. They have already bought the land, got all relevant approvals to build and most importantly finance to start the project.
Kenya is coming of age in architectural, design and building industry.
Newtown City By Cytonn Investements
Newtown is a city located on 1000 acres in Athi River. The vision is set to be an integration of residential, commercial, logistics, hospitality, recreation and educational components.
Real Estate Real estate real estate…I pray for the day i would see indigenous Kenyans investing in heavy industries, steel mills , ship yards , chemical plants manufacturing,mechanised large scale farming, oil refineries, mineral processing, deep sea fishing vessels, a local or regianal airline, motor vehicle assembly…hata wale waliopelekwa majuu kusoma and their parents are billianaires wakirudi tu ni kujenga flats SMH
Watch the video first before commenting, It has a big section for industrial, logistics firms, hotels, recreation, schools, university, artificial lake, river then residential.
Read my comment clearly…cyton will not build an industry biz but rather invite people to come and set up plants on their industrial park same way as Tatu is doing…what I’m saying Is completely opposite
What assumption do you base your opinion “invite people” “as Tatu is doing”. Just to clarify even Tatu industrial park has been taken up by Kenyan firms namely Bidco, Fay tissues and Java. Those are also indigenous Kenyans.
So for the sake of argument cyton would not invite industries to set up base there but would diversify and Set up its own business in manufacturing,production, etc etc…Fay bidco et al are established firms what I’m talking about are indigenous Kenyans (not Kenyans of Asian origin) investing in the manufacturing sector from the ground up instead of real estate like keroche
No your spiraling down very fast. Pole. You are now shifting goals post. My two response up there was to clearly highlight the needless out of topic and factually wrong opinions you had. What Cyton will do will be for the best of this project but definately it wouldn’t be based on assumption or wrong perceptions. Here payment is king. The usually build fast and sell at a premium. I thought “Kenyans of Asian origins” are indigenous Kenyans. Thats why i dont like lables.
Lets just say that @spear works for Cyton and is bound to defend them come what may. And that @msalame grace has seen enough grand projects announce and never take off. Can’t blame her cynicism
All I’m saying is that so much of this capital investment is going into real estate and the service industry as opposed to manufacturing , agriculture and agricultural production…which are the drivers for industrialization which we are yearning to achieve…eas it the CBK Gov who said last week that they will put a cap on Capitol inflows on specific sectors if I’m not mistaken…buts it’s a free market capital will go where it is most needed si katia
The pictures are evidence enough that we are dealing with a joker. The ability to put up a few buildings does not qualify you to put up a city. Aende akikauka na city zake.
@Msalame…thank you so much for pointing the foolishness that is real estate in a country whose economy is not growing…creating an indebted population that
cannot create, innovate or invent…only ‘creative’ work left is to loot public coffers…the social cost of what we are seeing if not reversed will lead to among many things,
our daughters ‘professionally’ prostituting themselves for jobs, our sons following the ‘maina kageni’ avenue to riches, broken homes, non-performing companies etc.
With little disposable income, who will occupy those buildings, which companies when almost if not all are unable to have healthy books of accounts? Lakini let the pharmacists,
smugglers and looters launder their money
Sometimes I think that most African countries skipped the agrarian revolution…because we are yet to be self sufficient in food production…sasa pia industrial revolution we are skipping heading straight for the service industry economy…without a base in either industry or agriculture