Anti-body tests in the US revealed that 50-80 times more people contracted covid 19 at some point compared to the government’s declared number. Considering that the US has a higher testing rate and better equipment, they probably tested more people than what an African country would. Using that data, if Vumbistan has 300 reported cases, then at least 24000 Vumbistanis have contracted the virus already at some point, most of them recovering without symptoms.
You nailed it…We got the “homa” and through our immune systems, we recovered, we were what we call asymptomatic persons. There is what we call “herd immunity”. California was receiving 8000 people from Wuhan every day; in November we thought the flu season had come in early. I laugh when I realize that flu-like symptoms were the chief complain, we did Chest x-rays flu swabs and gave some a medication called Tamiflu or at times treated them for pneumonia. Those with positive flu swabs, you tell them to treat fever, drink fluids and rest.
Then in February, we heard about Corona Virus and we started putting one and one together and that explains all those antibody tests. California is doing much better than NY because we suspect we got infected earlier and recovered. I pray that is the case in Kenya too.
True, but California’s population is widely dispersed over a large area so social distancing is the norm people are either at work, in their cars or in their homes. New York is densely populated in a small area and they use a lot of public transport which can account for a higher rate of infection.
Are some of these figures you people throw around accurate??
Correction and thanks for asking that …800-1200. There are approx 15 flights from China to SFO every day with 5 of those direct from Wuhan.
Los Angeles is the second most densely populated
city in the US after NY but still they are managing their outbreak. The only saving grace in LA is that they don’t have such a developed transit system like NY and more people use private means to get around .
Personally i suspect i had it hapo late jan. Kulikua na homa kali sana
Wanasema tungojee from June to August
Wacha tungoje hao prophets of doom
what info do you have about WA. I suspect my prodigal son lives there.Want him safe you know
Washington State especially Seattle were able to implement quarantine at an early stage after it killed lots of older citizens in a nursing home. They seem to be controlling their cases with deaths down.
Tulishasema mwafrika alipata hiyo ghaseer na akapona, so this ain’t news. Bado tunangoja “two more weeks” so we know exactly how serious it will be.
The sad thing is that majority of the deaths in America are People of African descent screwed up by chronic conditions like Diabetes, COPD,Hypertension etc.
Thank you
African Americans or Africans Africans? Please clarify.
Majority African Americans but also some Africans.
So BCG theory vaccine we got is just BS
No one knows anything right now…might be true, might be a coincidence we don’t know yet .
Wewe unaona two weeks na Kuna msee hapa juu ameirusha huko June to August. Sasa tulifika Hapo ni wait for November Kisha November ikifika wait for second wave ndio itatuangamiza.
Ikipita Hapo ni wait strain ya Africa, what’s the exit plan for our govt from this quagmire
Test a bazillion folks…die a bazillion folks. So much for our 300 people who get tested :D:D:D
Wueh!!!,ushafika hadi ‘african strain’? Aint you a no nonesense fourth horseman bringing pestilence and death,giddy up !!